[CR] Guide on how to do The Foreshortening

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello to all the artists, they don't know how happy he made me, the good reception of my first drawing guide ^ _ ^

The subject that occupies in this second guide, which was what I taught my little students, is something of great importance in the drawing, and that many drawing enthusiasts find it difficult to achieve, or they have no idea how to apply it , and using it well will fill every drawing you make with life and depth, this peculiar technique is called "THE FORESHORTENING" which is the graphic representation that reduces the length of a body, in order to apply depth of space to the figure and is closely linked to the linear perspective, in other words it is an illusion where perspective is forced into a figure in specific, to deceive the eye by making him believe that the drawing escapes the two-dimensionality of the paper, It is simply characteristic that every artist seeks to achieve intuitively, to achieve three-dimensionality in our drawings, that these exist as close and as far as possible on the same flat.

In this guide apply the most basic and essential, to achieve this technique, and I really wish you a lot of help. ^ _ ^

Pencil sketch of the guide

P1120279.JPG

Separadores para Web-03.png

El Escorzo - Parte 1.gif

As I mentioned earlier The foreshortening is closely linked to the perspective, the ideal is to divide the drawing into 3 parts, the first one close to the observer, an intermediate one and finally the last one in the distance near the vanishing point, the farther it is from the vanishing point , it should be drawn larger by exaggerating according to the proximity of the observer, combining proximity and distance without lengthening the drawing beyond normal dimensions.

El Escorzo - Parte 2.gif

Being closer to the vanishing point, you should draw smaller projecting towards the bottom, according to the orthogonal lines.

El Escorzo - Parte 3.gif

When completing a drawing with foreshortening, it will immediately attract the attention of the viewer, for its sense of depth. As can be seen in this unnecessarily suggestive and sexy illustration, which I did a long time ago, in which I applied foreshortening to convey the feeling of need or desire of the girl towards the viewer.

Technical information:

Vector digital drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 4724 x 3602px at 300dpi

Spanish version

El Escorzo.png

Thank you very much for reading my post

I hope you liked my Guide and find it very useful
See you in an upcoming post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim –Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Really good stuff for drawing
Projection and perspective are really hard
Thank you for your good data.


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

hehe I know, it took me a few years to learn these tricks, to be able to simplify it this way.
I will gladly continue to share more of this information about the drawing.
And I love your drawings @ryangrang the soft color palettes and great illuminations are fascinating

I am impressed. A truly professional presentation - well explained.

I hope you end up helping many people try their hand at creating beautiful art.

Thank you very much @ I always wanted these guides to be clear enough and simple to understand, so that it is a perfect reference material support tool.
And that is my goal, to help facilitate the creation of art, I always thought that by gathering a great knowledge it would be a waste not to share it.

Some teachers feel that the technical aspects of learning to create art are of prime importance, and some believe that nothing can be achieved if the spark of creativity is not there.

I consider the training of the hand and eye very important - but I also beware of smothering the spark so that the student loses interest.

It sounds to me like you are a teacher who cares about his students, wanting to see them grow. I hope you are able to inspire many, for that is a gift that is very special. Today, most teachers no longer care, as long as they can be said to be doing their job.

A bit like the doctors who studied to become doctors because of the money and way of life it will offer them.

I believe there are students who at first hand seem to lack the spark, but as they grow proficient, they become excited and then that something special wakes up inside them.

In greek we say, 'ehei to skouliki' - that is, 'he has the worm'. A good teacher and guide wakes up far more worms than those who just 'do their job'.

Sorry I'm just rambling on...

Do not apologize, you were not rambling, you are saying many truths.
sadly before getting my job as a drawing teacher, I tried to give drawing courses with a friend who also draws, and she got mad at me when I started explaining the techniques in greater detail, saying that these secrets should not be shared, that if one tried very hard to get them that they, too, who are learning ... I do not agree with her, all knowledge must be shared, I always say so, and more if you want to see help to those who are starting in this beautiful discipline of art , I do not need to say that I could not continue with her, we are still sharing friendship.
sadly a friend of mine who is also a professor of social science, also lost interest in forcing minds, but that is already due to the crisis in my country.
I always take care to keep them focused and motivated to draw, and I try to be aware of the things they like and especially to know why they decided to learn to draw, and help them with it, that they never lose interest in keeping drawing and that they can draw directly from your imagination to share that art with the world.

This is very helpful and easy to understand! It's a struggle all artists face. I will take this into consideration the next time I draw something with depth. Thanks for sharing!

That's the idea @jamesartville of how to do something complicated in a simple and easy way, and I'm glad to know that my guide will help you n_n

Congratulations @inu-jim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Whoooa, very helpful:) Thanks!

ha ha you're welcome, that's the idea that is very helpful n_n

BOOKMARKET, this is what I needed thank you

SOMEDAY!!! I will publish a book on how to draw!
I am glad to know that you needed it, and that I could help with this guide, I will continue doing more of these guides

Very useful, thank you! :) how did you learn these techniques? Did you follow any course or read some book? What would you suggest to someone who is trying to improve drawing skills?

I am very happy that you are very useful, the courses I saw as a child were only oriented to be an abstract artist, even once I played a class where I knew much more about drawing than the teacher, I learned this on my own analysis of the drawing guides that I have acquired and some tutorials published in deviantart, is my interpretation of the technique, seeking to simplify it

WOOW me fascina, la perspectiva es un piedra pequeña en el zapato, diseños increíbles, voy a intentar a ver si las lineas me dejan para hablar.

Hello @inu-jim, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84