[CR] Bajo El Muérdago (Original Song by @ilazramusic)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! I hope that you're all doing good! Here's Ilazra with another Original Song that I bring you today, this time is a song that I compose to ask a lady to be my girlfriend and my christmas gift at the same time in 2015. It was a really beautiful song with a lot of feeling and it has the same magic that everyone has when you go under a mistletoe.

A lot of kisses, a lot of love, good vibes as always!

I work the lyric video with a friend of mine, but he wasn't good with the spanish orthography so it has a lot of errors haha (I'm sorry with my spanish friends, the lyric video wasn't written for me).

Here I leave you the lyrics to get in context, it are translated from spanish.

Lyrics

Bajo el Muérdago (Under the mistletoe)

I

Today I wrote a letter, to Santa asking him a great wish,
To fulfill it, to fullfill it, to bring my gift for this new year,
What will it be? What will it be? Ask yourself,
What will it be? What will it be? What can be?
What will it be? What will it be? Will be you?
What will it be? What will it be?

II

Today I have hope, that at twelve you will knock my door,
It will leave all my nostalgia, here I wait for you, I have prepared the table,
So that we eat, so that we enjoy,
Come for us to drink, come and dinner with me,
Before you leave, come here a moment,
I want us to be you and me...

Chorus

Under the mistletoe, let's write this story with kisses,
Under the mistletoe, start a year at your side,
Under the mistletoe, under the mistletoe,
Under the mistletoe, let's live our love story,

III

What will it be? What will it be? Ask yourself,
What will it be? What will it be? What can be?
What will it be? What will it be? Will be you?
What will it be? What will it be?
I'm not afraid to go everywhere,
If I know that I have you around,
I'll wait until the sun falls asleep or can't stand,
For Santa to bring you to my door,

IV

I keep hope, that you will be my last wish,
I have all the confidence, in that you will be able to see me as I see you,
Kiss me on the forehead, kiss me on the lips,
Kiss me like you can't see me anymore,
Just say yes and I'll teach you daily, that love does exist, come now...

Repeat Chorus

Sort:  

Wow, top piece and great recording! I was almost going for the cartoon couple at the start to have an animated feature! I enjoyed very much the mix between the spoken words and the singing, and very laid back tempo and best.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much for the comment! I woud love to make an animated lyric video, but in that time I wasn't able to have a team for it, now all is different and I'll be bringing things really beautiful in here!

Hello ilazramusic, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thank you so much for this welcome! I’m loving this! I’ll be using it a lot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @ilazramusic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.677 which ranks you at #5550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @ilazramusic!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hoy he visto y escuchado a ilazra fase 4. Totalmente pasmado, una producción pulcra y una letra muy alegre,agg a mi lista de canciones a escuchar en mi día a día. Bendiciones paisano, que lluevan los éxitos.

Congratulations @ilazramusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48