[CR] Sudden Death

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0



Hey again, guys! Inspired by the emotive art contest that took place in @ntopaz, I decided to create a scene full of drama and sadness, with a touch of fantasy of course.

A sudden death, mourned by those she loved most, that's the main theme of this illustration, but behind it we can symbolize so many things, like the physical disappearance of our loved ones, those who cared for us with so much love, it's really quite sad.

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

As usual, I first made the sketch on it with a little crazy strokes locate each of the elements I had imagined.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

This time I did not make the lineart, but I worked a little with the gray scale, all in order to better build the body of the Dryad because in the sketch was very disproportionate.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

With the mode of fusion "overlay" I gave a touch of color to everything, note how useful this option becomes, because you can add color without altering the forms that you have drawn previously.

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

Using more saturated shades of green, I defined the features of the face turning them into a sad, empty expression, as well as coloring the rest of his body, using a diffuse brush to obtain uniform gradients in the skin.

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

-Step 5:

For the animals, use a watercolor brush with a square tip, since with this it is a little easier to emulate the coat of each member of the forest, in the fox and deer is more appreciated the crazy lines.

ntopaz-image-7

ntopaz-image-8

-Step 6:

To the roots of the tree, I have given a knotty aspect to simulate that it is very old, in addition I have played enough with the colors that are reflected in it, abandoning the monotonous use of the green/brown that is usually handled when painting trees, on the contrary the trees of the bottom if they are painted of the simplest possible form to avoid that they steal protagonism to the scene.

As the Dryad is the main axis of the illustration, consider it opportune to add more details to it, for that reason I drew the homicidal weapon that took his life, also I added on his body some roots that fuse it to the tree due to his death and to his back, I put some very soft and broken wings to increase the fantasy and magic of the illustration.

ntopaz-image-9

ntopaz-image-0

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings @hadley4. ;)

Your illustration is very beautiful and a little sad because it reflects what loved ones can feel when losing a relative or someone important in our environment.

Simply beautiful your work!!! <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @yanes94!! I'm very happy that you liked my illustration

You're welcome, I always love your work. ;)

Oh I am deeply moved. It is a like scene of myth in the medieval era. Fantasy world and reality mixed together. What is the color? Smoothly penetrating in my mind. Gorgeous painting ~ I will stay tuned ~~~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

I'm touched by your amazing comment, I'm excited to know that my art can generate feelings like these

Beautiful work, although very sad, I could feel the great sadness that you wanted to convey when creating this work, I really liked the details that you have added to the design.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you very much @potatosauce, as I said to @trueimagine, I am very happy to be able to transmit feelings through my drawings even though this time I transmitted sadness.

Your work is a beauty, seriously, there is so much feeling for nature exhaling in this illustration ... at least that I perceive, deep environmental feeling. Beautiful strokes, beautiful work. Regards :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This kind of comments really move me and drive me to keep making art, thank you very much @elisonr13

Very cool artwork, @hadley4! And excellent job on the post, too. It's very cool watching your process! ☺️

Thank you @trincowski it's always a pleasure that you like my artwork


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for your constant support guys!

Well, my drawing without reference looks a lot like ur sketch ;)

nice work, i really like it.

hahaha the truth there is a lot of work behind the images of the process that I share, but with a lot of patience I try to give the best of myself.

That is such beautiful artwork and I like the thought behind it - I paint too sometimes - mostly watercolor - but have to get back to it, cause haven't done any for almost a year :)

You have to paint again! The agreement is a fantastic technique, although I'm not very good with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85