🌱 🎨 Candy Girl.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Although it may not seem like it, the human eye has been one of the most difficult things for me learn throughout the months, and from there I am inspired to make this practice and learn (or die) in the process.

This was a sketch in which I expected to practice the shape of the eye (specifically the front view), and in the end I liked it so much that I decided to make a line art of it.

ntopaz-image-0

Some people have told me that she looks a lot like vanellope; and being honest, I planned to paint it with a background inspired by sugar rush ...

I have always loved those paintings in which they emphasize the eyes while the portrait looks at the viewer. Very striking for the sensations it gives; and I wanted to give my try.

When I started detailing, I thought a bubble was a good idea. Something that focused the view on the left eye while it took an interesting color and shape. At some point in the paint I threw away that idea. Maybe a sweet woman would be more interesting? Maybe i was hungry?

An adorable girl who just wants to have fun in her sweet world. I have not planned a story behind this friend, but if you wish you can leave your ideas for a next post (Yeap, i ended up painting it since for me it was an interesting concept; but since the process is very long I prefer to leave it for an upcoming post : D).

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Process:

I've always liked to start with very basic strokes. (I think very rarely you will see me painting something very direct and with details).

ntopaz-image-1
Once I had a basic idea of ​​the head I started to make the basic forms of the eyes, nose and mouth. (In this part I don't like to make any detail, with knowing if the proportions are good is enough for me).

ntopaz-image-2
You should notice here the shape of the hand changed. Yes, it was in this place that my love for sugar hit me and convinced me to make a candy in return. What a sweet idea (ba dum tss? ...)

ntopaz-image-4
The eye is the window to the soul, one of the most important areas when painting and my biggest focus here. I wanted to make her look like ​​an adorable and sweet girl, I hope I got it ...

ntopaz-image-0

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Learn and Improve: Art community for all platforms

Do you want a place where you can stalk your favorite artist with out been considered freak? We have a new (not so new) group on discord: we share tutorials, books and art’s tricks (with some yaoi in the middle).

unknown.png

https://discord.gg/HeGYXsK

Aka: It’s a group with artists from other platforms. So there is not a steemit chat, but still you can promote your artworks and connect with other artists.

Sort:  

beautiful artwork you may give it some life with colors especially the candy!!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Looks very nice, @edanya :) You should colour this :O !!!

Drawing face full frontal is difficult for me, also. I always get them wonky and not symmetrical.

I think you did well with the expressiveness of her visible eye, here :)

Thanks a lot ^^
it took me time to paint it (what would be the for the next post ) but i think the result was good, you will see it soon :3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, nice work!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks :D

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @naltedtirt.

Felicidades, me gustó tu post. Que programa usaste?

Posted using Partiko Android

Paint tool Sai :)
y muchas gracias :D



Hello, @edanya.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 90 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 60.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85