Sharing my previous Rat drawing to celebrate National Rat's Day, a day late...

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Here is some of my Rat drawing.

Seeing that @yidneth Posted about National Rat Day and her own love of the darlings yesterdayI thought I'd share my drawing from this past December.

Here was the sketch I made to start:

And I'd even made a silly little gif of it's layers:

And the finished piece of course:

I had fun rearranging and resizing it for items.

I wasn't even going to get around to posting today, but I saw @yidneth's post from yesterday and thought, "I have a few minutes to share my rat piece".

I am SO busy over these last few days. On top of my usual list of things including some extra family things, I've now added making over our bathroom and kitchen. Such a rehab is very involved and I need it done before the Summer season starts so it can be available to let for Summer Holidays.

I have been on the phone all day today and yesterday trying to coordinate deliveries and dealing with being on hold and automated systems that will NOT let me simply speak with the people delivering things. I have truly had my patience tried MANY times today.

I feel so behind on Steemit as well and have not had a spare moment to visit many of you out there in our wonderful Steemit village, but do know I am thinking of you.

I'll hopefully 'see' some of you in the comments later so by all means feel free to upvote, resteem, and of course comment.

My Previous Post: A new sketch for a Black and White Mermaid

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Didn't know there was a day celebrating this somewhere around the world? That definitely looks like a cute furball :D

I didn't either @adamada but thought well, I have done a fun rat piece, so why not share it again?!

I am not normally a fan of rats but these are so cool, the gif may be silly but i love it


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 comments. Your next target is to reach 12000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

HOW DID I MISS THIS? OH NO! i LOVE IT! can you reply to this comment so I can get to vote for it? damn I want that phone case and all now hahah :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60