My WIP Inking of my latest Witch Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Here is the inking of the sketch thus far.

A bit more with little ratty in her pocket.

may7drawing2.jpg

With the initial sketch behind and my inking going on over it.
may7drawing1.jpg

a fun GIF of the layers including turning off the sketch.

Obviously, this black and white is not finished. But, if you'll recall, I'm in the midst of a bathroom remodel gone wrong. What was meant to be a hired out easy weekend job by a new builder we hired, turned into a delay then a nightmare of his coming leaving early both days, saying he could not return until the following weekend and then all the 'work' he had done falling off the walls.

It was a nightmare

So, after firing him, @winstonalden and I have been working on it as best we can. We are getting there and my list of 'to-doing' that needs to be done BEFORE June, so I can let Toad Hall is quickly growing.

Thus, art time has been becoming less and less.

My usual morning routine of art/steemit has been cut short by using mitre saws in the garage and measuring and gluing and screwing and multiple trips to stores for more things needed.

I hope my WIP is still showing a fair attempt to stay up to date here on Steemit

I do apologize that I have not had the time to properly comment as I should, but hope all of you shall be there happy to see my more regular return...whenever that shall be. I shall try to post what bits of Art I'm able to accomplish at present.

I hope all of you are having a better May than mine has begun to me.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: My Painting of Ivan the Dog and Bathroom Dilemmas

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg!

Sort:  

Impressive! White and black express everything, that is more impressive. So much blank remains lingering image. Compositionally imperfection is perfect composition. Half sqare triangle makes us imagine the rest of work. It is so charming. You symbolized a witch by allocating bird and animals. It is another fascinating part of your work. Show us more ~~

Thanks so much @trueimagine I love the blank of the page when I do black and white. Really I'm only doing black and the blank is simply the counterpoint to my drawing. :)

Very nice piece, Donna ! I am amazed you can still find time to art and update us on Steemit, given that your month has turned south so badly !

I hope the renovations are going well now, and that things will calm down soon for you <3

The gif is very cool, too ! I look forward to seeing this piece finished in the future, for sure :)

Thanks at @veryspider and I'm trying to post and comment at least a few times each week.

We are getting close to finishing the bathroom, but many more things on the list before June :/

I'm always impressed by how clean and precise your inkings always look. Very nice :)

I love how you inked your drawings, very expressive as well. Regards dear Donna!!

Thanks so much @yanes94 Hope all is well with you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

That ratty I love it sooo much ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97