I finished my latest Animals in Chairs: Frenchies

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I spent the weekend finishing up this piece:

Here is the entire piece without the Steemit chop
march19art.jpg

It feels good to finish a piece.

And having taken some of the weekend to finish this up I feel I might be getting a bit more on schedule.

The sketch of a process of this piece

feb16study.jpg

I was considering colours at this stage and also wondering about design.

I then shared the stage with the chosen colours and dogs and chair done:

march2frenchies.jpg

You can see the colours in the corner, used like an artists palette.

The art from this series is meant to be on things

as well as a stand alone piece of artwork.

Things like bags:
march19bag.jpg

And all sorts of items

march19items.jpg

I love that we can have things like bedding and curtains, but I really love the sideboards you see here. Just the idea of furniture with the images is really exciting. Especially when I used to own my flower/gift shop I did hand painted pieces that took forever, so the idea that I can have a mass appeal for something just seems liberating in some way.

Obviously shirts are a staple in this sort of product line.

I love the larger print versions

which you can see here next to the version that is the entire piece of art in a traditional T-shirt design.
march19tees.jpg

If anyone is interested the traditional t-shirts are 20% off today and you can buy them or other things hereif you like.

We had much better weather this weekend and so I was able to play outside a bit.

I think being outdoors and physical activity is a necessary counterpoint to making art.

There is just something about moving and getting the blood flowing after sitting hunched over a drawing board for hours.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend and you're revved up for the rest of this week. I know I'm going to try and get more things checked off my list.

Feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: Adding more characters to my Singularity Painting

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice Donna!!! 😉💫👏


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Was missing your dogs, so here they are :)

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Oh good, @axeman I'd say I was missing them too, but was working on this one as well as my other frenchie piece (almost done) :)

Hi Donna! We like your artwork this is sweet and beautiful. We could say that it's one of our favorites of the day, we really loved the colors you used and the lovable of the puppies, which makes this very cute.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Oh thanks so much @cafeconleche , your favourite? I'm honored.

I am obsessed with animals :)

Wowowow!!! Simply fantastic! I really love these frencies <3

Thanks so much @silviabeneforti it feels good to finish something in a series. It gives me a feeling of 'checking off the list' and plus it's fun to play with the floral design.

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

So pretty, Donna ! I love it <3 So glad to see you finished this piece :D You did really wonderfully with the colours ! I love that orange and pink floral background, so nicely lined with the pale lines * ___ * It offsets the grey/green sofa so well ! And the two frenchies ! How adorable they are !!! :D :D :D

Looks so neat as artworks on merchandise, as well ! That tote bag and the pillow mock ups are simply wonderful * ___ *

A very lovely work, Donna :D I also agree that being outdoors and being involved with the world and nature really complements being indoors and arting very well :) Balance is key!

Thanks @veryspider I was originally doing yellow and grey but then I wanted the pink tones and THEN leant the grey to 'green' grey rather than cooler 'blue' grey. It's all a fun process. Colour, I always think, is just another subject in my work, (except my black and white or course).

Fabulous and inspiring! Next week I have marked off as merchandise week - getting a few new designs drawn. Your work looks amazing on products.

Thanks so much @opehliafu I really need a week on 'website and merchandising' I'm still trying to decide if I want to move towards my own single line of production with my site or just start linking all the society6, redbubble etc to one site? It's hard when you are doing it yourself, but I just don't want to deal with or pay a website manager.

I use wordpress. Haven't looked at integrating a shop yet.

I have a shopify set up but not launched but everytime I make another drop down menu for my various 'styles' of work I think, "Gee why don't you just make one simple style and be done with it" of course I'll never do that...I just don't want my 'artists site' to not have links for sales, but instead then I have no artist site up, catch 22


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37