the balloon and the kite - watercolor /// il palloncino e l'aquilone - acquarello

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

20190316_125938 (2).jpg



the balloon and the kite

2  0  1  9
watercolor on paper - size- cm.55x40 - available


20190316_125938 (3).jpg

The balloon and the kite

In village fairs with my parents they always bought me a balloon.
I had my balloon, which I watched floating in the air, I rolled the thread until it came into contact with my hand.
I liked running and watching him circling in the air, with his nose upwards.
Suddenly, I let go of the thread and he, the balloon flew upwards.
I repeated this game two, three times, then yanked it to make it dance, in the sky.

Suddenly, as if by magic, the thread became shorter and I let the balloon go upwards.
I looked at him with my mouth open, without crying, because I loved his flight to the blue sky, it filled me with wonder.
I watched him walk away, getting smaller, far into the sky, becoming a tiny little dot, then disappearing.
Forever.

I wondered how far my friend from a moment could go,
and I asked my father, who patiently explained to me that at a certain point the heat of the sun made him explode.

And I became sad, because I couldn't stand the idea that such a beautiful flight to infinity could have a similar end.
In all my balloons that I let fly free, in the blue sky, there was a part of me, a child, a dream that always ended in the way I didn't want to end.
I believe that many other children have experienced this disappointment, mine was not that of having lost it, but knowing the end he had made.

Only now I realize that I never let go of that balloon on the seashore, at sunset, so that in backlight I couldn't see its flying high, but only imagining the journey, towards the deep sky above the sea.
I have always been far from the sea with my balloon.


source

Now I see myself in the company of a kite, at least he always returns, with a soft glide, or swooping.
We all need a kite that brings us back to the ground, after flying, but with confidence, softly, without losing it in the sun, like the little balloon.

a hug from the seashore
Armando

20190316_125938 (4).jpg

20190316_125938 (3).jpg

Il palloncino e l'aquilone

Nelle fiere di paese con i miei genitori mi acquistavano sempre un palloncino.
Avevo il mio palloncino, che guardavo fluttuare nell'aria, arrotolavo il filo fino a farlo arrivare a contatto con la mia mano.
Mi piaceva correre e guardarlo volteggiare nell'aria, con il naso verso l'alto.
Improvvisamente, lasciavo andare il filo e lui, il palloncino volava verso l'alto.
Questo gioco lo ripetevo due, tre volte, poi lo strattonavo per farlo ballare, nel cielo.

Improvvisamente, come d'incanto, il filo diventava sempre più corto, ed io lasciavo andare il palloncino verso l'alto.
Lo guardavo a bocca aperta, senza piangere, perchè adoravo il suo volo verso il cielo azzurro, mi riempiva di meraviglia.
Lo guardavo allontanarsi, sempre più piccolo, lontano nel cielo, diventava un puntino piccolo piccolo, poi scompariva.
Per sempre.

Mi chiedevo fin dove potesse arrivare quel mio compagno di un momento,
e lo domandavo a mio padre, che mi spiegava, con pazienza, che ad un certo punto il calore del sole lo facesse esplodere.

Ed io diventavo triste, perchè non sopportavo l'idea che un volo così bello, verso l'infinito, potesse avere una fine simile.
In tutti i miei palloncini che ho lasciato volare liberi, nel cielo azzurro, c'era una parte di me, bambino, un sogno che finiva sempre nel modo che non volevo finisse.
Credo che molti altri bambini abbiano provato questa delusione, la mia non era quella di averlo perduto, ma sapere la fine che aveva fatto.

Solo ora mi rendo conto che non ho mai lasciato andare quel palloncino sulla riva del mare, al tramonto, così che in controluce non potessi vedere il suo volare alto, ma solo immaginare il viaggio, verso il cielo profondo sopra il mare.
Con il mio palloncino sono sempre stato lontano dal mare.

Adesso mi vedo in compagnia di un aquilone, almeno lui ritorna sempre, con un morbido planare, oppure in picchiata.
Tutti abbiamo bisogno di un aquilone che ci riconduce a terra, dopo aver volato, ma con sicurezza, dolcemente, senza perderlo nel sole, come il piccolo palloncino.

Un abbraccio dalla riva del mare.
Armando


source

https://www.ntopaz.com/ go for a ride, for art lovers.

separatore 2.jpg

Sort:  

Warmer colors this time.. and much more quiet. But good!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

thank you for comment @axeman

Una volta mi capitò di trovare un palloncino scoppiato con attaccata una letterina, proveniente da un bambino di una città parecchio lontana dalla mia e da allora iniziai ad attaccare sempre anche io un bigliettino, prima di lasciarlo andare, con scritto il mio nome e la mia città...

Che bello leggerti! Ho avuto voci di casi simili, e tu facevi una cosa meravigliosa ricca di significato, io con le barchette di carta, ci disegnavo sempre qualcosa dentro ma ero più ingenuo, perchè le barchette andavano a distruggersi molto facilmente. Grazie @heidi71

ricordo ancora la felicità di aver trovato un simile tesoro :)

si perchè era un ritrovamento unico e personale da mostrare con orgoglio e da custodire con cura.

Bellissimo ricordo, quello del palloncino, condivido perfettamente quanto da te affermato, c'è un piccolo, quasi impercettibile dolore nel conoscere la fine che farà il palloncino, che giunto ad una certa altezza scoppierà, mentre l'aquilone prima o poi ritornerà indiscutibilmente verso il padrone

Sempre chiaro e profondo nei tuoi commenti, grazie per aver letto, un abbraccio.

Bellissime le sfumature del blu , una grande colorazione......bravo Armando!!!

grazie Ran anche tu non scherzi con i tuoi lavori, grande!

Grazie :)
io ci provo,tu ci riesci....la mia strada è ancora davvero lunga ......

Beautiful writing, Armando! It fits your artwork perfectly. Thanks a lot for sharing!

thank you so much amico!

wonderful writing and the paintings.....magnificent!

Truly lovely @armandosodano isn't amazing how a few strokes of watercolour and evoke a world of sunset and family. Well done.

thank you so much@donnadavisart I tried to tell a piece from my childhood

Really wonderful,Very nice sunset. I love it job

thank you very kindly, you too paint some beautiful watercolors @raah

Beautiful colors, I really like it. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56