[CR] Draw with me: owls

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0p9u93e7kf4.jpg

This time I used 5 Finecolour markers B239 BV109 YG444 E174 PG39 , Bristol paper from smlta and a white gel pen.

In the slides, see step by step. The whole sketch took 30 minutes ... and then I collected slides for another hour 😂😂😂.

You can see image here:

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByFHn04o5ek/

Steps:
1
Outline owls in green and blue.
2
I add purple to the shady parts of the owls (brown feathers)
3
pet9bke6y7.jpg

4
I walk through all the feathers and dark places with brown
5
After the marker dries, I go through the brown marker again
6
I add warm gray to the shadow parts, draw eyes
6y715mqi28.jpg

7
Add a green marker to the beak and feathers of the left owl
8
With warm gray I draw the eyes of a bird, on top I immediately pass through a green marker
9
After the first layer has dried, I darken the warm gray eyes of the owls once more
jaej0vcati.jpg

10
I take blue and green and draw a background, alternating spots of different colors
11
Fill the whole background with spots, the most important thing is to draw quickly
12
After the first layer has dried, add the second layer with a green marker in those places where the grass should be a little darker
b7q41v56dw.jpg

13
I take a blue and pass the second layer in colors against the background
14
With a white gel pen I draw feathers along the contour of the left owl and on the wings of the right owl
15
I darken the head of the right owl with warm gray (although it is slightly lighter at the reference), add warm gray to the owl’s eyes again
c8uvwez01m.jpg

Is it clear without a description? I try do the best)))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

It is such a beautiful couple! 😍 Welcome back to nTopaz!

I invite you to complete your nTopaz profile and share it in our discord #profile-completion Reach 100% completion and get 100 TPZ Tokens as a reward 💎

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Very nice drawing of owls, @amalinavia ! I love how you do the tutorial, too, it really shows the thoughtfulness with which you layer your colours and detailing <3 Wonderful !

eh dear @amalinavia, your work is very beautiful. I love when artists like you describe every step of their idea step by step, it's like being in your head and participating in creation! I love the colors you used, dosing them little by little, in small lines to make the plumage of your sweet owls !! congratulation and thanks for sharing :-))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful and tender painting @amalinavia, it is very cute as the couple of owls looks. <3 <3 <3

Beautiful work, like that sweet couple, beautiful work with markers, it is nice you decided to post via @Ntopaz

rusteemteam!

Hmm, blue for shading...sounds like a nice tip for any future thing I'm drawing!

And it's a cute image :) wholesome enough.

The warm grey that you used brought out the owl's eyes. Most of your works that I see are architecture but I really like what you did here.

They are so loving and cute!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95