Strawberry Doodle

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I’ve decided to stay away from big, overly-ambitious projects for a while. What I mean is, I’ll still working on these more complicate works in process, but I’ll take it easy and do smaller things in-between rather than obsessing with completing then in one-go.

Recently, I’ve downloaded a marker-like set of brushes and I decided to try it out yesterday.

As you can see, it sucks! But I’ve never been good at coloring, and markers are challenging be it on digital or irl xDD

I’ll get better, hopefully.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It doesn't suck it is really cute ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @airiam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You generally have to be pretty quick with actual markers I've found, if you want blending to happen before the ink dries XD Digital ones are much easier but again it depends, I still find them incredibly difficult because I'm addicted to smooth blends, so only tend to use them for eyes (small shiny area, I struggle to get them to work on big shiny areas mostly coz I'm inept).

Anyway it doesn't suck XP and you can get better through sheer repetition if you never actually put any effort into improving, it'll just be that little bit quicker and probably slightly more stressful if you actually work on getting better ;D

Hello @airiam, I think you are being very hard on yourself, not bad, at least to me... I like the final result of your work, besides, it seems that it was done traditionally. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81