The Blacksmith

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
Hello everyone!
I'm back once again :D

When I was still new in the steem platform I posted my Art Journey and said that I'll be slowly rendering the composition drafts I made. So here's my latest hard work!

Last time I showed you the sketch thumb I did for my artwork and just yesterday I finally finished the piece <3 I was not able to work on this continuosly because of some personal and work matters but the important thing is I finally finished it yeeeeey!

Here is the initial process:
https://steemit.com/art/@adelair/blacksmith-illustration-wip

Here's a tutorial I made that played a huge role in this piece:
https://steemit.com/art/@adelair/tutorial-how-to-apply-phototextures

Here's a gif of the coloring process:
progress.gif

I am aiming for a AAA level of style and hope to improve more in the future :)

All artworks are copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

oh wow~ unbelievably great!
At first when I saw only thumbnail, I thought this was a computer graphics.
I saw the process too on your steemit page, you are already AAA I think.
thank you for sharing this great artwork!!

Thank you so much for your kind words @sklara! Mean a lot

This is phenomenal work. True art. True skills

Thank you so much, it's so kind of you to say that @goldkey 😊 Iappreciate it, really!

I'm glad you're back to nTopaz. Welcome again! 🎉🎉🎉 Your artwork is amazing, I like the details, his look and the scars give it a lot of character.

I take this opportunity to invite you to also participate in one of our contests. Art of love Here you can check the announcement.

https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/53

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you so much @smeralda
I'm glad I was able to post again on nTopaz :)

Very well done. Great composition and low point of view

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much for your kind compliments @axeman :)
I'm satisfied with the result XD

Wow this is really amazing!!!
Incredible work of art @adelair!!! :O :O :O


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much @melooo182 <3
I really appreciate the positive responses!!

It is magnificent!! I was waiting for quite some time to see the blacksmith ready:) If you are aiming for AAA i think you just hit it Annadel:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @georgeboya :D I'm honored to hear that you were waiting for it to finish haha!
you think i hit it? wooow! thaaanks! yey! so happyyyy <3

That is some impressive character. I can really imagine the power in his swing with the hammer. You got my vote!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much for your vote @gunnarheilmann
I really appreciate it!

This is really incredible! I could not stop seeing it for a while, it's great. All the time spent, dedication and effort used to finish this work, it was worth it, because it is an excellent job @adelair, my regards for you, what you do is great. <3

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts I made for this piece @elisonr13. It's never easy to create quality content, i will always do my best!

Nice, @adelair :D Love that you have managed to complete it, finally ! I think it definitely exudes AAA style of illustrations, so you should totes pat yourself on the back for it :D :D :D

Work and personal matters often do come in the way of arting, but I hope things will settle soon and we will get to see more of @adelair's artses :D

I really like how you establish the blacksmith's pose. The arm holding the axe has convincing momentum and weight attached to it, and the torso's posture also gives a very good credibility to the blacksmith's prowess. Very nice! (I see you kinda struggle with the hammer hand in the gif, but you really nailed the final pose well! :D)

Lighting is also super nicely done! Dramatic and full with that cinematic feelz~ Love it ! <3 <3 <3

I curated this for OCD curation cuz I really love it very much :) Hope to continue to support you on this platform, @adelair <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much @veryspider. You've been part of my steem journey but as much as I want to post on a daily basis, it's now hard for me to keep up (coz of work, life outside work, keeping health in check, etc.) but I asure every post will be worth the wait XD (hopefully someones looking forward to it hihihihihi)

Indeed i struggle on his hammer hand. I have love-hate relationship with anatomy hahah. Thanks once again and I really appreciate your detailed compliments always <3

Great work man!

Thanks man! I appreciate your compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25