Portrait Study

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


I have a few objectives with this study.

Paint something to post and see how far I've accomplished
Attempt at emulating WLOP and Aoi Ogata's style

I can name a lot of mistakes on this piece but I don't have the skills to correct it yet. Just baby steps for now.

Sort:  

Those eyes are totally hypnotizing.. I'm not sure if there are any mistakes in art.. I would maybe call it different approaches or something like that as it's so individual and some things might seem to you like mistakes but other people might love them and find them perfect :)

Thank you for that lovely reply. I do agree with you fully. I'm just setting standards for myself like taking leaps instead of steps. Just compensating for lost time during practice :D

Oh this is very nice study @adamada



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord Channel: Clicking Here

Thank you! :D

It is very beautiful darling adamada, what I like most about this beautiful drawing are the eyes are so tender, it shows so much beauty and nobility.
You say you have mistakes because you are niciando, but we all have them, I am also starting and I have many errors that I do not know what they are, is the most crazy ehhehe. With the passage of time you will not give baby steps because you will be an incredible artist, although right now you are hehehehh, but you will be much better ...
Definitely the ntopaz coodiners are very talented!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I appreciate you taking the time to comment and compliment. So far from the goal but getting there. Thank you for the encouragement :D

You are welcome! It is a pleasure for me to have seen your work!

[nTopaz Curator]

The face: Soft and feminine and the eyes are so very appealing. But the main aspect of this work that really draws my attention is her dark garment and the texture you have given it @adamada. Reminds me of dry-brush painting with acrylics. Also the work of Ad Reinhardt comes to mind. Reinhardt painted black paintings ~ That in a printed form just looked like black rectangles, but it you were to sit in front of the actual painting you would catch glimpses of the underlying colours. This article explains a little about his work. https://www.deborahrhee.com/blog/ad-reinhardttwo-weeks-of-preparation

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

I read the blog and found another interesting artist to add to the library. I do see the resemblance of what you meant. I wanted to focus on the face while the other parts were less detailed as much as possible to draw the eyes in. It's WLOP and Aoi Ogata's art style that intentionally makes the other unimportant parts less detailed for contrast.

Thank you adamada! You've just received an upvote of 67% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @adamada!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Beautiful work, really do not think I can find any error in the jejeje is perfect, the girl is really beautiful.

Thanks for the compliment Potato! :D

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Mistakes? It will be because I do not know much about the technique, but in my humble opinion ... this is a beauty! I love that face, his little mouth with his big eyes in the manga style, his hair, 100/100pts for you!

Trying to achieve an art style near WLOP and Aoi Ogata, thank you for the support. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47