You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nth Society writing competition - imagine the world

Sort:  

Thank you, but you misunderstood the task, it's supposed to be from the perspective of the character in the game! I'm sorry I didn't make this clear enough, I updated the main line to this:

I want you to imagine the gameplay from the perspective of the game character and write a short story about it.

It would be fine if you rewrote the story and edited you post.

Hmm: I will ask now @personz whether you read one of the last lines: how do those 2 grad students know if they're not actually in a simulation? The idea is very Matrix - you have to think outside the zone and consider the levels of the game. Grad Student is one of your levels. How do you expect grad students to behave? It's up to you. Maybe I'll consider rewriting, but i think i meet your requirements already 😊

Oh wow I didn't see it that way 😅 very clever. Sorry for jumping to conclusions.

You're absolutely right, it is a very "The Matrix" idea. Glad for this surprise. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50