Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 46) [Corey Pieper,Tyler Ward,Mike Stud,Trophy Eyes,Pecks]

in #nowplaying5 years ago

Corey Pieper - Island Girl

If one thing Corey always does it's bring forth super infectious and catchy hooks. This song is a great example of this and although we are moving into winter here this definitely will make for some good vacation music or a song to add to 2019's Summer playlist, as far off as that feels right now!

Tyler Ward - Sippin On Fire

It's not very often I put covers in this series but this one is too much of a standout to not post. This is definitely an older song from Tyler but recently it would seem that he brought a few of his unlisted Patreon etc. videos to the public status for whatever reason on YouTube. I am glad he did so, so I can share this beautiful song with you. I quite liked the original from Florida Georgia Line [which is a group that made me decide to once again give Country music a try and I have found quite a few Country acts I like since then] but I think I like this one even more!

Mike Stud - Sooner or Later

Yup, another week, another Mike post haha. I can't help it, he keeps bringing such good and varied vibes that I feel like I am bringing you something different every time I post something from him! I am absolutely sure that 25% of my summer playlist for 2019 is going to be songs from him! haha
This also is already in my Workout/Run playlist, this one is perfect for that more chill to upbeat pace.

Trophy Eyes - Lavender Bay

I really enjoyed Trophy Eyes latest album and this song was definitely one of the best songs from the album so I was glad to see it get the video treatment. Definitely one of my favourite discoveries of 2018, I really appreciate the honesty in the writing and the originality they bring forth in their music.

Pecks - Taste Challenge

I am trying to keep this to 5 songs and although I will have 2 in this I still count it as 5 as both songs are less than a minute haha.
Pecks easily has one of the best flows in rap I have ever heard. Can't believe this guy hasn't blown up yet.

The second freestyle comes from Logic and is also pure 🔥 . Definitely on more of his Bobby Tarantino mainstream tip but I really don't mind this style from Logic because although the content may be somewhat stale the flows and wittiness behind the lines is what makes it.

Sort:  

A bittersweet entry, from the first sweet poppy entries to the last bitter sounds and words videos, always surprinsing and enjoying me. Your sounds palette is rather wide imho and that's cool.
Thanks for sharing good stuff and taking the time to explain your entries making great posts.
Hope you'r having a nice weekend,
Hugs

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to give my post a read and listen! I really enjoy doing these, but it's always nice to know that somebody is reading and enjoying them :)

Of course I enjoy a lot listening to your entries and other people's choices it fills my energy and encourages me to keep learning and opening my mind to different sounds.... You know, music! 😁

Congratulations @yamaagni! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93