Now Playing Week 34 - Three Genre Blend Of Music

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Here are three songs from different genres with a common partying theme. I told you, I mix my music the way I mix my party favors. Variety is the spice of life, as they say.

ArtistToby Keith
SongRed Solo Cup
AlbumClancy's Tavern
Year2011
Wikipedia Link Red Solo Cup

I'm not much of a country fan but this song by Toby Keith just cracks me up. Wikipedia

ArtistPeter Tosh
SongLegalize It
AlbumLegalize It
Year1975
Wikipedia Link Legalize It

Peter Tosh was a Jamaican reggae musician. Along with Bob Marley and Bunny Wailer, he was one of the core members of the band the Wailers. Wikipedia

I once saw him play live and it was an amazing show even though I was high AF. I also got to hang out with the Wailers and met Ziggy and Rita Marley backstage at Reggae On The River in northern California. We smoked an inexcusable amount of ganja that day. The first time I went to that event I got so high it took me 6-years to find the courage to go back. I ended up hitchhiking naked to get home and had to reevaluate some life choices. You can read more about that chapter of my life at Hitchhiking Naked Down The Lost Coast Of California's Highway One

ArtistJoni Mitchell
SongA Case Of You
AlbumBlue
Year1971
Wikipedia Link A Case Of You

Joni Mitchell is one of the best folk singers of our time. I had the pleasure of meeting her in an amazing hot tub at Two Bunch Palms in Palm Springs, California. It's a resort that used to be the personal home of Al Capone and it was as close as he could get to Las Vegas without getting arrested.

We chatted about anything but the music business, squeezed fresh orange juice and did some yoga together. She was really cool in such a relaxed setting.

You can read more about that story at Two Weeks At Joshua Tree - Mushroom Stargazing, Giggling Coyotes, And Meeting Joni Mitchell

Here's a picture of the hot tub. I know it looks like a pool, but it's actually a hot tub with hot and cold waterfalls pouring into it. This is the view from the Capone Suite which we stayed in for 3-nights at $2,000 per night back in 1991. Crazy expensive. There was a 2-year waiting list to get in. Life is good.


Discover New Music. Join @nowplaying-music

Now Playing is a way to share what you're listening to this week with others. To learn about the rules and start discovering new music visit @nowplaying-music.

Nowplaying Week 34 --- by @nowplaying-music

Related Posts

Now Playing Week 28 Songs In My Head Today

Now Playing Week 29 Songs I Am Spinning Today

Now Playing Week 30 Songs I Am Spinning Today

Now Playing Week 31 - Good Blunt Music

Now Playing Week 32 - A Little Pinch Of This And A Little Pinch Of That

Now Playing Week 33 - Straight Up Rock

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Nice mix but you gonna sry my that I'm sticking on Jonni :P

Thanks for sharing your listenings :)

Joni is talented beyond belief and humble as can be.

Congratulations @luzcypher! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54