Now Playing Week 11 - The Dead Milkmen

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Since I found the Now Playing Music Challenge/Contest, I have been making a weekly post about the music I listen to on a daily.

It allows me to share the musical influences I have and the different music that I listen to week in and week out.

Today I bring you a song from the punk rock legends...

Image Source

I was first introduced to The Dead Milkmen with the song Punk Rock Girl by my best friend when I was around fourteen or fifteen. I wasn’t quite sure what to think. At that time I was into bands like Poison, Skid Row…ya know, hair metal and glam bands! But the care-free attitude and well written satirical songs grew on me and today The Dead Milkmen still dominate my Pandora stations.

Punk Rock Girl is off of their fourth release Beelzebubba


Image Source

Thank you for checking out my Now Playing Entry!
You can enter the challenge yourself HERE!

Until next time, with big love from me,
Nowplayingweek11.jpg

JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

Just listened to this the other day!!! I love The Dead Milkmen. Oddly enough, I also discovered them when I was 14 - which was only about 16 years ago... Until then, I had listened to Metallica, Days of the New, and so many other things from different genres.... This sound was so completely different, but it changed my life forever. I am so open to different music. It is always awesome to go back and re-visit the eras from time to time. Thank you for sharing!!!

You are welcome, I'm a fan of all walks of music myself.

You are welcome!

You got a 52.16% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @jgvinstl. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Didn't know them, thanks for the share ;)

They are great! I finally saw them live four years ago when they came through STL. They are still going strong.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jgvinstl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73