Homemade Monkeygland Sauce - (No monkeys are actually harmed)

in #sauce6 years ago (edited)


↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑ Click to view video ↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑
If you can't view the video, then scroll on down to the end of this post for a YouTube embedded version

Monkey gland sauce is a uniquely South African sauce. It's sweet & tangy, and just one taste brings so many childhood memories flooding back. I remember eating it on almost everything from burgers, to steaks and chops and even on chips.


Mongeygland Sauce on Steak.jpg
Simply delicious on a steak

Despite the name, the sauce does not contain any monkey glands or any other monkey parts :p
Please check the video and let me know what you think about it in the comments below.

Please give the video an UpVote if you enjoyed it, and please remember to follow me on Steemit (https://steemit.com/@braaiboy) so that you don't miss the next episode of #BraaiBoyTV.

P.S. Printable recipes of #BraaiBoyTV up on my website : http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


in case you're having trouble viewing the @dtube version:

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool ;-)

Connect on Social:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Each day I wait patiently for one of your videos. And each day you never disappoint. I make it a point to watch your videos on a full though, not that it really help. I should make it a point to join you for a braai one day. That monkey gland sauce looks out of this world. Put that on a piece of steak and you finished me off. I'M HUNGRY MAN!

hahahaha... thanks for the kinds words!

You are more than welcome to join me for a filming session any time (hit me up on discord if you're in the Pretoria area)... In fact... #WatchThisSpace... I have some cool (Steemit exclusive) ideas that I'll start implementing in a month or two, once I'm a bit more established here.

lol I'll definitely do that. I love Pretoria. I can't wait for all those goodies man.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BraaiBoy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I've always wanted to know how to make a good Monkey Gland sauce. Thanks for the cool post and recipe :) I'll definitely give it a whirl sometime.

Yeah... It's a pity it's not as popular in restaurants and stores as it used to be back in the 80s & 90s.

That goes with anything and everything, nice for 'pap en sous' for a break, recipe normally made from the heart, not the head @braaiboy

For sure... the source of the best recipes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43