#FridayFunny Contest Winners

in #fridayfunny6 years ago

CONGRATS @gargunzola , @anneke and @pjcswart

First up, Apologies for the delays in picking winners for my first contest (https://steemit.com/contest/@braaiboy/fridayfunny-what-s-the-difference-between-a-hippo-and-a-zippo). I could give you all sorts of excuses and reasons why, but I'm sure you're not interested :p

So... I'm sorry, I'll make sure I do the next one better.

So without further ado, please join me in congratulating @gargunzola (1st Place), @anneke (2nd Place) and @pjcswart (3rd place).

I obviously still have quite a lot to learn about Steemit, and may have jumped the gun a bit by trying to host a contest on a platform that I didn't completely understand... but hey, that's the best way to learn, right?

With only a handful of followers, the contest went pretty much as expected: Besides the bots that UpVoted, I think I found 5 legit entries... so the odds were pretty good if you did enter. I'm pretty sure a similar scenario will play out again on the next #FridayFunny Contest ... so make a note to come back on Friday and enter :p



NOTE:
Separating the bot votes from human votes was a bit of a ball ache, so the rules are going to change to require a comment on the post, rather than making it optional. Besides that, the rules will remain the same.


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Sort:  

Woot! Only saw this now, thanks.

Congrats Again!

P.S. You should check out @ginabot (https://steemit.com/@ginabot) ... you can (among other things) set her up that she'll send you notifications whenever your name is mentioned on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50