All that glitters

in #notag8 years ago (edited)

While being active in the ratrace madhouse of every day, I stumbled upon the 'golden' picture. This one I took somewhere at a place only a few know about its excistence. Will keep it secret as to its where abouts.

It is a beautifull peacefull place. Where mother nature still can do her thing, without numnuts humans believe they are supposed to controle it. Actually throwing things of balance, so badly that it would take creation eons to bring it back to perfection.

The photo I took is at place where paradise was not lost. Because one could view it like that. Which you might consider weird if you know that I'm not bound by any belief system. None that locks me into hierarchy. Still I stand in awe, by the miracle that is excistense.

The most besutifull moment in my life was when I held my child in my arms for the very first time. Even though there was so much going on in the world, evil done by fellow humans, that my better half and me even must have been stone crazy, wanting our child to be.

We were blessed with a beautifull daughter. Named her after a flower. And she came to life through love. We teach her that we all are equivalent and unique. Still staying real, because not the world is sick, but some fellow human beings became human monsters.

True there is horror done by others, propaganda and manipulation for instance. To conquer, divide and rule. And as long as too many comply, or look the other way, that system will stay in control.

As long as people deny that SMOG is caused by humanity, then things still could change for the worse. And I for one still remember the beauty of winter. So, I say that more cars is fake freedom, 'cause at some point they won't help you breathe fresh air. But deny if you must.

Yes, I know, in some parts of the world Yuletide spirit is around. It is where my family and I live. And it comes with obligations and consuming. Hard to escape, that is why I mostly get ill around this time a year.

But it also shows that we, as human kind, can do good. We are able to share, to help, to take care. And all in the spirit of the light that returns, casting darkness away. You could say that it only needs the light of one candle.

And we can do it even if we are tested by the horror created by those who became human monsters. Something gold apparantly can buy. Still, I'm convinced that no intervention of a divine being is needed. After all, we are self aware and responseable for what we do.

Am I without faults? No, but I know it is evil to do harm unto others, that do you none. And I love life, that is what I want to share. Cliché? Maybe, it is that time a year where people turn to their inner world and think about what was, is and will be.

No, I will not share this place of gold with you. But instead maybe you now that kind of place yourself. That reminds you of it being worth keeping the way it is.

Whishing peace on earth and all being well.

image

  • 50/50 payout post, costs of maintanance

Update:

Also see the inspired replypost by @ocrdu with a beautifull strangly look alike photo:
https://steemit.com/photography/@ocrdu/here-s-a-photo-for-oaldamster

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hahaha. Ssssssst. ;-)

I wrote you a reply post, couldn't resist after reading the first three paragraphs.

Great! Will reply there too. :-)

Lovely post, like you I was transformed by the birth of my beautiful baby girl. It's a powerful thing and it sounds like you are spot on with the things you are teaching her :0)

Thank you! It did transform me, great to read you understand. :-)

@oaldamster
I don't do the "gedoe" but we all love the aura going on around us
except for the buzz maybe :D
I wish your family a warm Feestdagen!

Proost voor de vakantie en de aankomende Nieuw Jaar!
Die wacht ik op! ^ ^

Thankyou @englishtchrivy for your kind whishes and warm image!

Yes, the fuzz and buzz, I know and I understand. ;-)

All the best to you and your hub! May the next year be better then the one before!

NL: Fijne vakantie, goede jaarwisseling en de beste wensen!

@oaldamster, jullie ook
Ik moest lachen van de ssst met @ocrdu hahaha
hebben jullie daar tompoes? Ik ga ! hahahaha
grapje, veel plezier veel skating rink tegenwoordig zag ik!
Veel plezierrrr!!

Thx, hahaha, nee geen Tompoes, heb er in de winkel nog wel bij gekeken. Met twijfel. :-)

@oaldamster, kom dan hier, een doos gekocht,
nu een slice gevreten moet nu even bewegen
hahaha :D
ik ga uit - mijn stemkracht is nu wardeloos!

Nou tot zo dan, hahaha.
Veel plezier, ik mag nog een ksdootje bezorgen. Boodschappen zijn gelukkig wel binnen...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64