Recovering Memories | Part Four

in #nosleep6 years ago

Recovering Memories.jpg

Part Three

July 25

I remember nothing of the last two days. After my panic attack, there’s nothing at all. I don’t remember going to the woods that night or last night. I woke up as normal in my bed this morning. Nothing seems out of place. I’ve been trying to keep my mind blank so I don’t have another panic attack and blackout​. It’s been no easy task.

I want to listen to that tape again. I need to go back before the scream and listen for any hint of what happened. There has to be something.

All day, I’ve been listening through the video and I can’t find anything other than the whispering. Trying to decipher it seems impossible at this point.

Maybe I’m not supposed to know what’s going on. Something out there is trying really hard to keep me from it. I’m not ready to give up yet. I’m going to figure this out even if it kills me. It might be better than living with these huge holes in my memory anyway.

Tonight, I’m going to try strapping the camera to my head. I’m not sure it’ll work at all, but it’s worth a shot. Hopefully, it’ll be here when I wake up in the morning. I’m still a little worried it will get caught on something and end up in the woods, lost forever.

It’s time to leave for the woods. God, I hope this works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83