Recovering Memories | Part Three

in #nosleep6 years ago

Recovering Memories.jpg

Part Two

July 23

I sat straight up as I finally woke up. As usual, I didn’t remember anything from my adventure into the woods. The only thing in my head was that scream. That blood-curdling​ scream...

I stayed sitting in bed for several minutes, trying to process what had happened, what I had heard.

Something horrible happened in the woods that night. It had to have.

Does that...does that happen every night?

Do I go into the woods every night and...and...kill people?

I can’t wrap my mind around it. I fight hard to keep the tears from falling. I’m a monster. Some awful fucking monster.

My body starts to shake. I’m so overwhelmed. I think I’m having a panic attack.

Everything is turning black...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65