Truck Repairs in the Wilderness

in #nomad6 years ago (edited)


My 4Runner has been giving me some trouble and the Fuel Pump is the likely culprit. Luckily I'm traveling with a former mechanic, Jeremiah the Nomad Man (@nomadman).

Watch as we dive into the belly of the beast!

@cahlen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Imagine, if you have an electric car and would run it with the new supercapacitor batteries from Robert Murray Smith , that are charged up via the new selfcharging batteries from Mike Kantz, see:

from Quantamagnetics
see also here:

I've often thought about converting this truck to electric once the technology gets a bit more advanced. Glad to see things are moving along nicely!

Yes, I also would love to have a fully solar powered electric campervan motorhome that produces its own power to drive from one camping place to the next one, at least in summer when the sun shines or with the help of a free energy device...
Regards, Stefan.

I was just thinking today that I hadn't seen a post about how your trip was going, so I looked you up and found that I had missed this. I fix a lot of things on my own at home (washer, dryer, furnace, ac, espresso machine ;-), but I don't think I would have attempted this on the road. Good save.

It's definitely a little nerve wracking to take a car apart in the middle of nowhere. Definitely wouldn't have tried that without Jeremiah and his other vehicle present just in case.

Great HowTo DiY video @cahlen

Where are you heading now? Still back to your home town?

Ya, heading back to Seattle for a week long neurofeedback retreat.

Hello cahlen I'm a community whale I upvoted and resteemed this please upvote this comment to help everyone if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

Congratulations @cahlen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54