Together we can make Nigeria Great

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

On my way to work this morning, encounters a group of people whose perspective of this nation saddened my heart. They sounded so negative, when I questioned their perspective the answer was 'what we say are facts'. I felt so bad because these people were not even ready to confess anything positive.

download (3).png
image source

As I pondered on the negative words that came from these people. I then realised that the reason our nation is in so much disorder is because of the mindset our people have towards it. And from my experience, we don't achieve better than we say. And words are products of thoughts like I explained in a previous post which explained the power of thoughts named Thoughts Makes A Man

This isn't the first time I was hearing these kind of utterances from my fellow countrymen. The reason why it got to me real bad was because of @axion post which I read this morning.

In truth our The United States of America may be going through different kind of crisis at the moment. Our outlook to these issues is what I am talking I'll talking about.

Nigerians need to start believing in this nation, we need to start imagining and speaking positivity to this nation. Together we can build the nation we want to see.

BE THE CHANGE YIU WANT TO SEE
CHANGE STARTS WITH YOU

Most of us complain about the way the nation is run, the question is how do you run your own personal life. Are you the type that see wrong things happening in your vicinity and you don't even make a move to correct this Wong? How then can you be accusing the government of been irresponsible.

Let us work together to make Nigeria Great.

Long live Nigeria

Steemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

I support all that you have said, change can only begin with you and i. It's the way we see our country that it's going to be. It's just like a test when people were presented with a task, some saw the task as a problem, while others saw the task as a means to finding solution. We need to begin to think like the later. It's high time!

Well said. If we all make deliberate effort to make little changes in our environment, sooner or later we will see the evidence on our nation.
Thanks for stopping by

**CHANGE BEGINS WITH ME

Evil, they say, only thrives when good folds its hands and does nothing. Light is always more powerful than darkness and good is always superior to evil.

If we, who believe in the fact that the potential of this nation can be unleashed and that Nigeria can become a much better land, if we remain mute, the unfortunate will win the day.

So, we must speak out and seek to spread the right vibe. We must start redefining the nation from our own immediate environment. I loved it when you said:

Most of us complain about the way the nation is run, the question is how do you run your own personal life.

Each of us is a government official officiating the affairs of our homes, workplace and residential community.

Let's do things differently from where we are and seek to inspire others to adopt our disposition to life.

I see better days for Nigeria. @korexe Thanks for sharing.

You summarized it in the shortest way possible. Thanks for stopping by.

Followed you

you are right, be the change you wish to see in the world. You and your fellow Nigerian steemians have an opportunity to make a great impact and I have a lot of optimism about the outcome.

We all need to contribute in the growth of this nation. I followed you

I support all that you have said on the power of mindset and the need to be positive but u have to understand that it takes a special kind of grace to do that in Nigeria because people are not complaining about things they heard but things they have seen with their own eyes and have suffered from too

You are right. But my question for you is would you give up on someone you love just because they have taken steps in the wrong direction?.

I guess your answer would be no... Teat this country in the same way

I am a believer, you should too.
Thanks for stopping by

Hey bro I feel you so much here. The same goes for America. There are a great deal of people who can only see the negative. But here's the thing - those people are willing to accept their fate instead of actually doing something about it. There's a shit load of negative things I could say about the US, but I don't because I have too much of my attention geared towards what I want and what I am building to make this country and world a better place to live in.

@Korexe, you have a gift in that you are able to see the difference in perspective. Use that to your advantage, you will not only help yourself, you will help your country (and your world!).

Great post man, looking forward to reading more of your thoughts.

I'm honoured that you took time to read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43