Keeping up with slay queens

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

It all started when some ladies wanted to grace the eyes of million and become social media celebrities,unnamed (2).gif
https://goo.gl/images/38Bgt9

i was simply living my life but then it seemed as Though the new trend won't go off so easy. I had to learn every step of it, from making updated curves to my brows unnamed (3).gif
Reference:https://goo.gl/images/wp6j56
, to squatting to be well curved
download (1).jpg
Reference;https://goo.gl/images/Rbx8nG
and buying more padded bras to keep in shape,Making sure my lipstick looks likes what I see on I. G, making my snap chats videos lit, now every picture I take seems as Though am modeling for house of Maliq, and God knows how much I hate drawing, sometimes it looks like Though my eyebrows are at war, but are there negative sides to all this?
I love touching my face, almost Every time but now with all these make up I can barely do that without drawing a colour outta place.

Then trying to get enough money to keep up with this trend of dresses seems almost like running 3jobs at once.

unnamed (6).gif, saving pocket money, tasking your boyfriend( how I feel for those guys out there but you will smile and call me pretty doll when am done), and now you just have to focus on wearing the right piece on the media.........
As outrageously expensive this is,it has become a norm in the society, encouraging the youth most of them to live fake lives, just to keep up status quo, now my brows ought to look like though it was borrowed from the Kardasians,
unnamed (7).gif
https://goo.gl/images/MFUmss
will there be a place for natural beauty again in our time?
IMG-20170809-WA0009.jpg
Or do I have to keep lifting everything in
my body........ When will the trend end? What do you guys think about this?

Let's share your thought and don't forget to upvote and follow me @chukamozie for more post

Sort:  

Beep beep. Hi @chukamozie!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

this is loveLy

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

I dont knw why everyone is slaying nowadays

Slay on! Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62