My Soul Glorifies the Lord

in #nigeldias7 years ago (edited)

Imagine if when you started a meeting, everyone around the table said this verse. If our souls truly seek to magnify the Lord at all times, and our spirits continually rejoice in God, then those critical moments will pass easier, decisions would be made better and more purposefully, and moments of anger and frustration would dramatically lessen if not disappear entirely. Life is not alwaya the way we want it to be it has its twists and turns. Yet this response to life will not onmy ease our souls but also help us be better examples to people around us.

“My soul magnifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior.” luke 1:46

PRAYER: Mary’s response is one of both humility and gratitude. She doesn’t complain “woe is me, woe is my lot,” nor does she gloat “look at me.” Rather she humbly replies “My soul magnifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior.” What a great mantra this could be if applied to every aspect of our lives. What if at every critical moment, before every decision, or during moments of anger and frustration, what if at all these points we prayed THIS prayer-“My soul MAGNIFIES the Lord and my spirit REJOICES in God my Savior.” try saying it throughout the day today, before every decision, before every interpersonal encounter:
Lord, let my soul magnify You in everything I do today. Let My spirit rejoice in You my Savior. Let me never grumble when things come my way that dont really make me feel my best. Let me continue to rejoicd in u my Lord. Amen.Screenshot_20170922-091734.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
I have given you a upvote to help you out!

Hope you love Steemit as much as we do.

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

If this post was helpful, please leave an upvote. It helps me to keep helping new users.

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes! If you don't yet know what this is its fine.

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87