Next NiceHash Miner Payment Is Due Today

in #nicehash7 years ago (edited)

With latest upgrades to NiceHash Miner client my desktop started mining with GPU too. The immediate results is more bitcoin mined. The consequence is a switch from a four-weekly payout period to a be-weekly payout. Which means that the next payout is due today.

According to the current statistics I'll get around 16 € minus the fees:

No, I didn't calculate the electricity costs yet :)

Yes, the increase in bitcoin price helps too :)

More from the NiceHash mining series:

  1. Second Payout At NiceHash Miner
  2. First Payout At NiceHash Miner
  3. NiceHash Miner v1.7.3.10 by @felixxx

I have to update the payouts table ...



Better and better!
Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

how did you get gpu running? Do you need to put some dlls somewhere? My nicehash miner only uses cpu, when I try to benchmark gpu it says that it has already completed all the jobs.. any advice? cheers

It just started by itself when I upgraded to I-don't-know-which-version ...

I will share the details in the afternoon when I'll get hold of the desktop in question.

thanks!

Oh I think I might have found where the problem lies. Inside the nicehash folder there is a config folder with two benchmark json files. The GPU algorithms were all set to enable: false, I changed the json file an now I'm able to run GPU, its mining with the daggerhasimoto now. Only inside the cpu benchmark json file I only have one algorithm listed: XmrStackCPU_CryptoNight. If you have time I would be greatful if you could post what you have inside the cpu benchmark file. Also, if you like, you can change the amount of cpu cores there by changing the less threads variable (0 is use all cores)

Great, congrats for solving it :)

Check the image above. From five algos the only one for CPU mining is CryptoNight (green part of the chart). The other four are all GPU mining with Equihash (violet area in the chart) getting the most time and work...

Will post jsons later ...

Loading...

Shared on Twitter.

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 04 May 2017 - 10:08 UTC

Next NiceHash Miner Payment Is Due Today

steemit.com/nicehash/@ervi… / https://t.co/68K37lTwD7

@Steemit @NiceHashMining #nicehash #mining #bitcoin #beyondbitcoin #finance

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42