First Payout At NiceHash Miner

in #nicehash7 years ago (edited)

NiceHash

My first fat paycheck from NiceHash mining awaited me in the mail yesterday. Hoorah!

There are many resources and tutorials about mining with your own hardware through NiceHash Miner client software. You should check the #nicehash tag to learn more.

A month ago @felixxx posted two articles (this and this) which made me try this stuff for myself.

CPU Mining

I am CPU mining on a i7 machine with cryptonight algorithm. Of course, this is not a dedicated mining machine and I won't get rich from it. It is simply something that I like to try out if it is working. It is!

First Payout

Since my mining doesn't bring millions of bitcoins I am eligible for monthly payouts. First one came roughly after a month.

During this time my miner collected 0.00579260 BTC. After the fee of 0.00017378 BTC was deducted I received 0.00561882 BTC net income.

First Payout

To put it in perspective - this is $5.17.

Mining Continues

I am still mining but I switched address (read the Xapo related story here) before the payout day so the next big fat check will be even fatter.

Mining Continues

My current income is, after less that three days of mining, 0.00058021 BTC. Projected brutto payout will be 0.00586915 BTC on February 25th. OK, the check won't be fatter :)

Try It For Yourself

You can join NiceHash mining through my referral link. This way we both profit. Thank you!

Recent Resources

Some reading to help you get started:

  1. How to Mine Zcash on Linux (Ubuntu) - Nicehash & Suprnova Miner by @imineblocks
  2. How to mine on Nicehash.com by @cryptomkd
  3. NiceHash Miner v1.7.3.10 by @felixxx

Good luck!



Better and better!
Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

I use this this miner to mine on my GPU and it works as it should. The only consideration is that costs more in power then you will get in Bitcoins unless you get power for under $0.05/kw. Another consideration is (depending on how BTC bullish you are) if you think that BTC will go to $10,000 - $100,000 and you save these coins you mine the viability of mining starts to work out at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44