NiceHash Miner v1.7.3.10

in #mining8 years ago

The NiceHash Miner got updated again.
I just noticed it and updated directly.


Release notes:
https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMiner/releases/tag/1.7.3.10

The update contains:

claymore's V9.1 zec miner

Before the update, I was at 210 H/s

This time the update didn't multiply my hashrates :(
It looks like some 5 H/s more.
The energy-intake from the wall is still the same @ 250 Watt.

I'm now mining at a loss of 60 cent/ 24 h.
The update didn't change that.

I don't have that miner running 24/7 anyways ... .
And I'm still mining into my Steem Wallet's BTC adress:

112spqqhvAQhU3qXDiiCiYY6tbe3rDwJr6

Check my mining stats here:

https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?utm_source=NHM&p=miners&addr=112spqqhvAQhU3qXDiiCiYY6tbe3rDwJr6

I still expect the price of Steem to rise substantially, even though not very soon.

Sort:  

Claymore has to be so Bitty Rich it isn't even funny. I was using his miner to mine Monero back in 2014 and it took a 5% cut from everyone's coins they mined. It worked for all the cryptonote coins. Now he has the equihash miners.
So are you mining Zcash or Steem?

I am mining ZCash for a pool called NiceHash.

The payouts are in BTC.

I have those payouts transferred to the BTC address of my Steem Wallet.

You could say:
I am mining ZCash, but I'm getting paid in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44