What Games Like NextColony Teaches UssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nextcolony5 years ago

thhumbbbbbasikdaisd.png

Did you click it yet? Now? Now?

Now?

Now?

How about...

Not now?

Okay good.

It teaches you...

Wait for it.

That's right.

You guessed it.

Are you still there?

Patience.

It teaches you that.

What's that, you want me to elaborate? Okay, since you're requesting me to write more, I shall. I'm touched to know you like to read my writings. Oh you want my autograph too?
Okay, I'll stop my fantasy there.

Sharan Aithal

has learnt patience.

You know, initially...

I didn't like the idea of such games much. It felt like torture to constantly check the game while having no idea what I was doing.
I still have no idea what I'm doing.

But at least it's torture-less confusion now!

I'm a bad salesman.

At least an honest one.

No, no I wasn't paid to talk about this game called NextColony.
That's right I just repeated the name to let it attach to your sub-conscious.
An upvote from their account would be fantastic though. ;) *wink *wink in case it still wasn't clear enough.
(Hey I could use the money alright? Don't judge)

Right, where were we?

Here's why I like this game now:

In a weird way, it has increased my awareness.
I know what you're thinking:

"What?"

Yeah, did I guess right? Anyway, here's how.

Before, I used to play such games thinking I was gonna spend a lot of time in it. But now, I realize it's just opening the game>clicking a little here, clicking a little there>and I'm set!

Now I realize how quickly it gets over. So here's how this is related to our life in general.

Here comes the deep part that's relevant to you.

We think some activities are forever, especially the ones we don't feel like doing. But they're not. (again, I think I could have worded that better and I'm being a bad salesman.)
(I'm not a salesman btw)

Those activities get over way quicker that we think. So, stop procrastinating and get on it.

Start playing NextColony.

(Oh hey, I'm not a bad salesman after all)
(I'm still not a salesman for this game btw.)

Am I supposed to add "Disclaimer" or something? I dunno man.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12