Next Colony Update - 16 Planets Found - Still Exploring and growing. Who is left out there?

in #nextcolony5 years ago

My New Map!

image.png

Since my last update an month ago - I have found 6 planets. Pretty strong I guess. Space is shrinking, people are pushing hard to get free of being locked in and stuck, while others defend the territory they think is theirs.

As you can see @raycoms has jumped off to my left, but we are keeping things peaceful. They are focusing on building jumping points all over the universe and using explorer 2 a lot. I am still mostly using explorer 1's but have started to build 2's since I can not afford the resources. The added bonus to the depots was also a big big help.

Luckily we still have peace amongst my neighbors, and I hope it continues. I am building my fleet as large as I can as a deterrent, and if needed to protect and wage war. It is my intent to stay peaceful and just build a massive all of planets of the left and build a massive army, I am sitting at over 1200 ships. I know this is not a lot, but I took a time to focus on the bigger ships. I am not refocusing on corvettes. I think a massive army of them is what is really needed for me!

There are a few farms, and it seems that most of the smaller players have sold and left. It is getting to be mostly the larger players who are sticking around.

Continued Growth – Starting to focus on building more ships!

  • 1133 Explorations
  • 45 lost ships
  • 15 found planets
    image.png

Crazy to think I have sent out over 1100 Explorations – all manually. @nextcolony, I would love to see a search nearest tile option when I want to explore. That is what most of us do, so if we could have that default by planet that would be great!

I love @jarunik client for upgrading my buildings. I can't believe how much time it saves me when building ships and upgrading. With out this I may not have been able to manage this many planets.

Planets

So many Earth/Atmosphere. I really hope they make them powerful somehow. The rest all give a production boost, hoping these get a purpose too! I just keeping finding Uncommon Atmosphere, it must have to do with where I am. No complaints, I will take as many as I can handle!

  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Common Ore
  • Rare Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Common Copper
  • Common Atmosphere
  • Common Copper
  • Common Ore
  • Common Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Ore

Ships

I can build it all but Carrier and Dreadnought. I quit upgrading them for the time. From what I have seen they are too slow and a nice big army of corvettes can still seem to take them out.

Corvettes are still my workhorses. Moving supplies, and farming is so much faster at 4 tiles than 2 tiles. But I am not deploying Frigates and Destroyers with them. I am losing 1 tile per hour speed, but the increased capacity is giving me a clean sweep of the planet, reducing the number of trips.

I am slowing building a few Transporter 3's to take over, but for now, its still a Corvette World

image.png

Plan – Upgrade everything.

I am on Mission control level 10, and I will keep upgrading. The amount of explorations you can dump out in a day when find a new planet is nice. Only bad part is the I am quickly back to searching 10 tiles away, and the long delays.

I still have my Mines capped at mostly 13-14 and Depots at 13's. I don't have a need yet to upgrade. I seem to be find, especially if I need to take a break for a day, and just let it all recharge. I build ships, then come back later and do a few skills here and there.

Next Module

I was hoping to see the next module, and I honestly question myself for the amount of time I spend doing this. I also spend a lot of time play Splinterlands ( along with money) but there are daily quests and reward cards. I have managed to build a decent deck and am running an almost all gold alt. It looks like in NextColony, trading ships is almost dead, they have fallen so much in price, same with resources. The only way to extract any value appears to be selling planets, but that is an exit strategy mostly.

I will keep playing and see what they have planned for the next release. I hope to keep it all friendly around me, but I know others might have other plans.

Game on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

I get it man, I am struggling. It's a lot of constant work, and now reward card type thing to give me hope

I left that game long ago ;) but as long as you enjoy, go for it ;)

It's hard, I have done well, so I don't want to quit just yet, but feeling like I am spending too much time.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you senstless! You've just received an upvote of 60% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67