Thoughts on the current Crypto-Market situation

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemeans and Crypto enthusiasts,

I wanted to share my thoughts on the actual market situation with you guys! I am by no means a professional and I would appreciate a discussion on this topic as well as criticism on my thoughts. As a matter of fact I am quite new to crypto´s in general. I will tell you what´s hot at the moment and what my perfect buy prices are for several currencies. All absolutely subjective and no buying advice at all. Everybody investing money should do their own research.

First of all the current Marketcap of all Cryptocurrencies:



13.Sept.2017
This looks to me like a "healthy" correction of the total marketcap, mostly driven by those news of china banning ICO´s and cryptotrading in general as well as the "big players" at the stockmarkets talking bad about cryptocurrencies (link to the speech of Jamie Dimon / JP-Morgan). German media (link to an article at FOCUS)! It is not over jet so keep looking at those charts and try to buy as low as possible (buy when there is panic ;-)! At around 115 Billion marketcap the chart will reach the last lows (which should act as support) and it should go up and reach new highs, in my opinion. This exact point may never be reached though - so be aware. I know most of you are trading cryptos, so you probably soled a good portion of your holding somewhere around the top or moved to tether until the correction is done to buy low. Me I didn´t trade cryptocurrencies so I just kept my positions and I am accumulating coins on new lows. I am only in long term investment. In Germany it is like if you hold your coins for more than one year there is no tax to pay "privates Veräußerungsgeschäft" (correct me if you know better).

Ok lets start with the Big Coins I am Interested in right now.


BTCUSD:
btcusd.JPG
Same over here. My perfect buy would be at around 3610USD. Just the last low. Nevertheless while going down I do start to accumulate small portions right now.
LTCUSD:
LTCUSD.JPG
I am tolally fine getting into LTC right now for the long term 60$ is a quite good level for me.
RIPPLEUSD:
rippleusd.JPG
I bought at 15cents but I will accumulate some more. Chart looks promising (as wall as the mass adoption capability) though I don´t like the Idea of this "centralized - decentralized " currency.
IOTABTC:
iotabtc.JPG
I simply love the IOTA project! So awesome and a "lone ranger" at the cryptomarket with their tech. Up to now I am not in IOTA but I will definitely get some at a good price! I fear that this is going to get up much sooner as everybody thinks so I try to get in asap.

Just covered a few long term Coins I feel comfortable to hold on for at least the next Year. I unfortunately never got ETH at a good price so I only got a little, still waiting right before the fork it may be Interesting to get into ETH.

The whole market is so big and there is way to many out there to know all, by detail, and catch every profitable opportunity. I do work a lot and have my own project in Tanzania (http://www.plotnumberone.com) which consumes much of my time (and a girl complaining about me spending my spare time into researching cryptos ;-) so I simply can´t.

Just some coins to mention which are interesting to me, right now, not meaning that I have all of these, just following the news:
NEO/STRATIS/TENX/PIVX/ARK/OMG/MYST/CVC/NAVCOIN/SONM/PIECION(masternode).

And of course STEEM!!
There is only good news (busy.org/DTube/more developers involved and so on) about Steem and with more than 300000 users at the end of August it is consistently growing. So it seems like a steal at the actual price of around 1.13$.

Hope this post is informative for YOU guys, stay tuned!

If you like this content please

Upvote - Follow - Resteem

Sort:  

Great post, I totally agree with your analysis. One thing to mention is that the market is really news driven right now which means that any new politicial decision out of china could impact the market right away. For instance if china would really ban the crypto exchanges, which make a lot of total trading volume, the market could crash even further. I'm crossing fingers that nothing like that is going to happen, keep hodln!!!

Excellent! so optimistic :-)

This crypto world is really fascinating, yet still in the cradle.

I am invested in the Crypto-Market. But noticed over the last 2 weeks that almost every coin has dropped dramatically. I'm guessing there are stages where everything drops then bounces back to a profit again. Lets hope so !!!!

I am not too worried. We needed to take a serious breather before the next move.

Interesting thoughts. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you like it!

Your post says total reality about cryptocurrency but according to you is this the exact time to buy any coins as I feel its better till 30 September. Am I right in my thoughts?

Sure, it is like you probably will get eaven better prices in the next few weeks. But 30th of Sept. is not the end. By 31.Okt the other 2 mayor Chinese exchanges will close as well. Then there will be another fork in BTC and the POS in ETH. So you got to decide when there will be your personal good entry point. Me I added some BTC at 3200$ LTC at 48$. I am fine with this. In case BTC will fall to 2900 or even 2600 I will add some more ;-).
Thank you - happy investing!

Okk frd thanks for your suggestions it will definitely be helpful. 😃

This post has received a 23.44 % upvote from thanks to: @eutectico.
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50