Tsu Is For Sale, Maybe Steemit Can Buy ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

If you do not know what Tsu was, it was a social media site that rewarded the content creators. Unlike steemit, it did not have a cryptocurrency and relied on advertising to pay their team, dev costs and the people. It was a pretty solid network and did pay back a large percentage of their revenue but at the end of the day it wasn't enough. You were getting pennies for the most part and it was not enough to keep people interested. I guess the company wasn't making enough money from their model or they spent too much of it too fast and they had to shut down. I spent a lot of time there and will probably make another post about it and/or one about what steemit can learn from it. But this post is about the fact that the site, its code, its name, its app and emoji applications are for sale.

Here is the site:

http://www.tsu.co/

There is a statement that the site and the code are for sale. The person to contact is a chapter 7 trustee so yeah, it was bankruptcy that took down the company. Maybe there is something of value that steemit might be able to pick up? I don't know if it is worth it to get the site itself, though the more networks that link to the steem blockchain the better (and Tsu reports they have 5 million people who had signed up). The concern would be costs, I am sure there are only so many resources for steemit to spend and they are better off being spent on their network and their ads. You do not want to overreach. But there are two emoji applications that are for sale and that could be a fun feature that this network could use.

I do not know if @ned has the notification feature but if he does, hey, thanks for your work on this and site and have you seen that this site is for sale. It might be something to think about.

Please spread the word if you think steemit could value from a purchase here.

Did you use Tsu?

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

good post brother welcome to steeem

This comment has received a 13.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jimjam1210.

Is there a Tsu contact email?

This is what it gives on the site

"For more information, please contact:
Deborah Piazza, Chapter 7 Trustee
c/o Tarter Krinsky & Drogin LLP
1350 Broadway, 11th floor
New York, NY 10018
Telephone: 212-216-8000
Email: [email protected] "

Haha we will see Ned buying Tsu :D

Buy the competition even if it's agonizing on the floor. But for real it's probably for other matter than trying to buy them.

I can give you the contact details of the founder and CEO but seems he is not selling but the curator :-) Not sure you need tsu to be honest @ned

Hi @ned. I posted an article in Romanian explaining the benefits of publishing to Steemit, and sent it to my 15K email list.

It got almost 1500 views in the first 24h, a lot of great feedback and I suspect many new accounts. Some support would be much appreciated.😀 Thank you @ned

https://steemit.com/monetizare-blog/@startupacademy/cum-face-acest-blog-usd1000-pe-zi

I'm part of african steem recruitment team. And since we are all also new here I'd love it if you could check on my blog and see my little post if the are in line so that our recruits will be more informed and taught how to go about this platform very well. Your comments back will be source of motivation and inspirations. Thank you very much.

What is a Tsu Mr.Ned?......My main reason here is to ask for your approval to host the first Steem-lagos hangout in Nigeria, i need your blessings to go ahead. Free beers from me to all attendees..... i looked for you in the chat i couldn't see you.

Hi Ned, looks like your a master on here and got too much steem burning a hole in your pocket, please feel free to offload some to my account if ya feeling generous m8 :p Cheers. @timcrypto

It's good to know Steemit has such a better platform, distribution model, etc!

this is a good post.....
upvote+follow
this is my new post.....hope you like it....please upvote and follow
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sangammukherjee/interesting-chess-facts-that-you-will-never-believe

Such a awesome blog post. Upvoted and Promoted! :)

I was one of the earliest users of Tsu! At one point I was one of the more followed people on the site, and pretty popular. My total payout amounted to like $4, so from a money perspective it just wasn't worth it.

I think Steemit is already better tha Tsu ever was, so we should leave Tsu alone. It also got taken over by some big influencers that were kind of weird. Steemit has a much better crowd!

Yeah you can make more here on your first days than months on Tsu. Yeah it might be wise to avoid the site but the emoji apps could bring some fun life into steemit.

The cryptocurrency element is what sets Steemit apart! Thats the genius

Thank you, thank you, thank you for explaining what Tsu means. I kept seeing all of these posts referencing it, but it seemed like a close-knit group of people chatting in the comments, and I thought it might be rude to jump into their discourse and ask. For a while I thought it was a college, then maybe a fraternity, and most recently a geographical location...perhaps a small island-country I'd never heard of.

It does sound like a fraternity. Yeah it was a social media site that got kinda big fast then didn't make it. It gave back 90% to the users. But it didn't make it mainstream so it makes sense if you haven't heard of it. And for future if I ever mention anything you want to ask about, feel free to :).

Ah yes, I remember wasting too much time on Tsu... It might be an idea for Steem to purchase it, but what do we do with it?

You and me both. I am more for the emoji apps than the site but who knows what steemit can use.

A mailing list to invite users to Steem?

They pretty much took the venture capital money and ran....shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52