Is Russia letting Turkey invade Afrin?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news6 years ago


As Syria continues to pursue its successful campaign at cutting the Idlib insurgent pocket in half, which is funded by western powers as well as Turkey, the Turkish government has begun what seems a counter campaign to gain ground they have lost in the Kurdish occupied Afrin within Syria.

Despite conflicting reports, it at least appears that Russia is stepping aside during this attack and allowing Turkey to do what it wants in this region as the ties with the Kurds in this region may be strained due to the conflict with U.S backed Kurds in northern Syria.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope you keep us informed on the happenings in Rojava.

I'm glad you know the name of the region :) (I mean doesn't seem like many do on steemit)

Outside of the anarchist struggle, I wouldn't look for anyone to know.
Most folks don't read.

I got the news from https://sub.media.

Russia is allowing this, the USA is allowing this, the international community is remaining silent. Betrayal after betrayal, indifference after indifference, injustice after injustice... We have no friends but the mountains.

I didn't even knew my favourite youtuber was on steemit, im so happy about this :D

Thank you @tyrannyunmasked for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.85% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 20.21% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @tyrannyunmasked!

👏👍👊🏻❗️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14