The Trump Protests Continue in the Streets of Los Angeles, California - 11/12/16

in #news8 years ago (edited)

!

Today's Protest March against President Trump continues but with much larger numbers today. An LAPD Officer I spoke with stated that there were far more marchers / protesters than what they had expected. Unofficically, the amount of marching protesters was estimated at 15,000 with no major incidents.


Imgur

I was surprised by the diversity of protests and protesters. There were people of all colors and races. There were mixed couples and children. There were older people and gays and lesbians. There were marchers against deportation and against sexism. Through it all, everyone remained peaceful. I even had a guy sticking next to me while I photographed and he filmed. This guy was wearing a "Lets Make America Great Again" hat and he was scared although no one did anything to him.


Imgur

Imgur

We talked a little, and he mentioned that these people were "Cry Babies." I didn't agree with him. I believe Trump has awakened a "sleeping giant." I believe he has united many people of varying causes under one banner. I believe that Trump might actually inspire more change because of this. I think people are just making it known that Trump will not be able to just "run them over" and are making that known before he even gets underway.


Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Only time will tell what Trump will actually achieve when he actually takes office, but for now he has many of America's people, legal or otherwise, talking. The World is watching, with some snickering. I hope that all this inspires the President Elect to the importance of his position. I hope he realizes that he has everyone's attention, that all eyes of the World are on us, and many want us to fail.


Imgur

Imgur

Imgur
Queers Against Trump

Imgur
America Runs on Immigration t- shirt
A protest would not be a protest
without Anonymous

Imgur
Love that wrist Tattoo

Imgur

Imgur

11/12/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

- My First Bounty Hunt


- THE STEEMIT SUCCESS!

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

LOL at that first pic/poster they're using lol!

It was kinda of a tough shot with a crowd of thousands moving towards me, glad I got it.

thanks @doitvoluntarily

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great job bringing us some fresh news for Steemit!

thx @donkeypong I try to keep it fresh.

Awesome pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50