Feedback please! Post promotion tutorial video with me & two minnowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I have just created a tutorial video to help people optimise their time on steemit.chat and take full advantage of the awesome tool that it is.

This short film is for those of you who are new to steemit.chat and would like to know how to effectively post promote your work.

None of us have enough hours in the day right?

Well, in this film I teach you an essential trick to speed up your post promotion process on steemit.chat saving hours of upload time.

Here is the code i mention in relation to this:

article link[>](image address)

You will understand how to use this code if you watch the film.

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 00.59.52.jpg

The follow-up to this film will look at Discord, the other essential post promotion tool you MUST learn about.

For those of you who are not yet aware...

POST PROMOTION IS ESSENTIAL when you are new to Steemit!

...and even when ur not!

and...

steemit.chat is the #1 place to post promote your work and get noticed

Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 06.24.16.png

Would those of you who take the time to watch the film please send me your feedback. This would be greatly appreciated and will ultimately help me fine tune my process so that I can be as clear as possible.

Anyone who takes the time to send me useful feedback will be rewarded 1SBD

Blessings to you all!

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 10.52.46.png

And don't forget to follow the @steemtutorials and YouTube accounts for regular updates and awesome tips from @samstonehill (70)

Sort:  

"Get your ass over to steemit.chat..." That's so funny...Terrific post by the way. Very useful for me.

I'm glad you enjoy my sense of humour :) And I am pleased you found it useful! When we have the Indonesian version I would love your assistance pushing it out there...

Oh, I'm Filipino and not Indonesian.

Ah yes, sorry about that. I forgot!

One of these days I really must get myself over there. And tell the story of my father's life here on Steemit! Thanks for the reminder :)

I can usually give feedback to anything. Even tho this was live recorded it was done very good. I liked how you had people on the video with you to ask questions like someone who is watching your video. Helps answer questions that us viewers want to ask. The length of the video is about 13minutes, which for a video tutorial is perfect. I really cant recommend anything or have any questions to ask. I had no idea there was even a steemit chat section. I am going to try to implement this post promotion strategy.
Thank you @samstonehill i learned something new today. Blogs like this help grow the community.

Your positive feedback is most appreciated :)

Hey bro...I just joined Steem chat last night. I was a great time for me. Having in mind that it is a chat platform, I thought I could find someone online in the groups I have joined in, except for one [General]. Chat for me is more of conversation rather than seeing posts by others which are not online. I was told that it is better for me to join discord as most of the steemians are already there. Maybe it is better to go back to the real intention on why Steem chat was created.

I would say it's important to use both steemit.chat & Discord

My next film will look at how best to use Discord.

Your post is really interesting to follow, thank you for sharing ,, good luck.

Many thanks. Appreciate the comment :)

I watched your video. It is interesting and useful for a newbie like me. But I do not understand why we have to share the link of the picture?

I know it grabs the attention of the user but still, can you tell me how much this trick has helped you?

The video is perfect, I guess there is nothing that can make it better except the background noise such as your guest speaking while you were explaining.

And at the end, you had forgotten to speak about the messaging feature. You can do much better if you have notes and restrict your guests from asking questions in between.

P.S: You promised to give 1 SBD to anyone who gives proper feedback, if you think I deserve that then please send me 10 SBD or any amount so that it will give me a kickstart to get more Delegated SP. I promise I will return the gifted SBD as soon as I earn it back.

Thank you.

Many thanks for watching and commenting on the video.

I can see that you have been delegated $110 already. That's pretty good going.

I can't delegate you anything at this time but I will send you the 1SBD as your reward for making an effort here :)

Thank you, Sam for sending me 1 SBD, it means a lot to me.

Yes, I have been using the services of MinnowBooster and buying delegated SP and it is helping me.

Thank you.

I thought an author always got at least 75% of the rewards?

They do, but the 25% is distributed amongst the voters based on this algorithm:
Current voting algarithm.png

So does that means, if someone upvotes after 27 minutes ( first upvote), then the author gets only 10% even though the post can reach high afterwards ?

And if its done after 30 mins, then the author does not get anything ?

very helpful video and post..

Thanks very much. Keep following for more... :)

If you like this article then click here to read more about the subject.

(Keywords: cryptocurrency, postpromotion, samstonehill, steemitchat, promotion, tutorials, essential, feedback, tutorial, process, promote, dolphin, minnows, minnow, lesson, feeds, trick, video, whale, watch)

Hi, Welcome to Steemit.
I can Follow You.
You can follow me.Thnx
https://steemit.com/@muhmmadjamshed/transfers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50