Hypocrisy and the Death of a Free Press

in #news7 years ago (edited)

If you ever thought that freedom of press is a foundation of democracy, then you should be very worried. That is, if you think that the Western “Community” ever was a democratic one…



Recently, U.S. Government gave “RT America” a deadline until November 13th to register as a ‘foreign agent’ in the US, or have all of its assets frozen. The broadcaster has been threatened with legal action should it refuse to comply. All of that under FARA, an act brought back in the wake of World War II to prevent nazi propaganda. Not one shread of evidence was put up to justify such a decision, making it a clear case of a sad and tyrannical attempt to suppress freedom of the press and free speech.

You would say that such an act would prompt a sharp reaction from the Western media organizations that (in their own bragging) cherish both of those things. Instead, you could hear a sigh of relief for elimination of a dangerous competitor that broadcasted the TRUTH, so different from their fake news.

But the true surprise came from the “independent” side. Response from the Western “media watchdogs” was — a resounding silence!

Duration: 4:57



Russia, as it was expected, responded with reciprocal measures. And suddenly…

…you can see a SHINING examples
of Western Hypocrisy, the way even
Stanley Kubrick was not able to show!

Duration: 3:16



img


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75