Are you an influential person in Steemit? | Opinion

in #news7 years ago

Sometimes you see post with a good paid posts that have vain content and others that should be on a pedestal but are in oblivion.

If you feel that you do not have success in Steemit, evaluate this series of things that I consider to be a person who influences the community.


Image that does not have to do with the subject, but i drew it


  • If I get 30 Upvote in a Post (no matter how much $), it's a successful post. Keep in mind that although the post's profit matters, the number of readers is even more important. I have post with low number of votes that have had relevant gain because they were generally interested in people whose Upvote was influential, however I also have some that rise to the almost 200 upvote that have not generated as much. But always keep in mind that thus generate few gains those frequent readers are potentially users with influential SP (Apart from that they are readers that support all your content), so you must value each reader.

  • If I have a post with no earnings but I got 1 follower it is a success for me. A follower is worth more than an Upvote. A follower is a regular consumer of your content.

  • Perseverance, in my particular experience, I published approximately 100 post followed in which I did not have remuneration. However in a moment I have obtained the result that I had thanks to the followers that I have obtained throughout all those publications.


I invite you to study my other Opinions:
Things that Influence Users to Read Your Post | Opinion
mi715 25117

Sort:  

I agree with you, nice tips

I'm agree, thanks for share it :)

Thank you for reading!

Yes, I totally agree but it's sometimes disappointing.

You're right but you have to persevere

I would say I have had success here, but I work at it all the time (and have been here for quite a while). I write about science and I know that can be a bit dry some times so I have been working hard to find a way to make the stuff I love reading and talking about, more interesting for people.

I think doing that sort of thing is what helps people stand apart here. Consistent effort to bring accessability to what ever you love doing, if you can do that then a bit of your excitement might rub off on someone else.

You are right about the importance of followers. Steemit is, after all, a social media site. Exciting people enough that they want to follow your work is what allows for the great conversations to develop.

Anyway nice post here.

Sure, I agree with you, we must do things because we love to do it, however in this page people always expect some retribution for his effort and is what sometimes disappoint. But if you do not love what you do and only do it for money sooner or later you will stop doing it. When you love what you do you will not stop doing it. Thank you for reading. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73