You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you an influential person in Steemit? | Opinion

in #news7 years ago

I would say I have had success here, but I work at it all the time (and have been here for quite a while). I write about science and I know that can be a bit dry some times so I have been working hard to find a way to make the stuff I love reading and talking about, more interesting for people.

I think doing that sort of thing is what helps people stand apart here. Consistent effort to bring accessability to what ever you love doing, if you can do that then a bit of your excitement might rub off on someone else.

You are right about the importance of followers. Steemit is, after all, a social media site. Exciting people enough that they want to follow your work is what allows for the great conversations to develop.

Anyway nice post here.

Sort:  

Sure, I agree with you, we must do things because we love to do it, however in this page people always expect some retribution for his effort and is what sometimes disappoint. But if you do not love what you do and only do it for money sooner or later you will stop doing it. When you love what you do you will not stop doing it. Thank you for reading. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60