Things that Influence Users to Read Your Post | Opinion

in #news8 years ago

I read this post What will happen to Steemit?(Is in spanish), and I found that some people feel like the author, taking into account all the effort involved in creating content, sometimes you may be disappointed that your post does not have the impact you expect. (I include myself).

It can be taken as a response to that Post. However I take it as a series of tips I have learned from social networks and Steemit with their particular system.


Image that does not have to do with the subject, but i drew it

I have several statements to make on this controversial subject. They are just things that I consider people do and influencing to see or vote your content (or mine or whoever it is).

  • Sometimes people follow you because you post things from a content type and expect something similar. So if you upload things of different subjects they will probably vote only the content they like. This means that all publications may vary in amount of upvote.

  • Generally people who upload Vlogs (Video Blog) to Steemit are not seen so much by this audience because in networks like Steemit the users are associated with reading. For example I opened a post that I am interested in and when I saw that I had 1 paragraph and then a video, I was lazy (although it seems ironic) and I did not open the video. It's because I was predisposed to read. Also you must take into account that there are people of the auditory and visual type, this influences if they are of those who read post or prefer to see a video.

  • Most people are lazy, posts that are very long are not as seen as short posts.

  • Society tends to follow fashionable and little-nourished content. This does not mean that you upload superfluous content, it means that more values to readers who do not.

  • If you have a high number of followers many will give Upvote without reading your content because they consider that what you publish is something good. Not that it's a Robot. I often vote for articles that I do not read, but I vote because I know the user uploads good content. But do not expect it to be more read as voted.

  • It is well known by people who have experience in social networks that a small percentage of your followers (in my opinion I think that as 15% of your followers) are those who regularly see and / or vote your post. So do not expect your posts to be just the same as the number of followers. So do not be guided by the total number of followers.

Do not be disappointed and keep going remember that perseverance is the key to success. Although I am not a user with so many followers I consider that I'm doing well on the page (in a following post explain the why), I started to see results from my Post Nº100 you thinks if I had surrendered in the post 20. But There is Always Go Ahead.

l615 9117

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55