You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands successfully evacuated as Bali's largest volcano threatens to blow

in #news7 years ago

The media is out of control on this subject! As someone who as a rule avoids the news like the plague, I accidentally ended up reading some of it and it scared the anxiety right into my heart! Obviously after further reading and asking around, the AU gov't is largely at fault for this hype and it's unfair to tourists or those who are not familiar with this level of threat to be posing those scaremongering articles! I too hope to get some cool footage and to do my part in whatever I am here for!

Thanks for posting this Sam! Good luck with the drone flight! I am wishing everyone safety but should anything happen, it would definitely be interesting to see footage!

Sort:  

Thanks for your support! I've taken it to the next level now and the steemit community have responded in such a beautiful way...

https://steemit.com/news/@samstonehill/bali-needs-steemit-s-help-refugee-camps-are-growing-in-size-with-insufficient-funding

Hope to be able to add your name to the list of donators!

Everything will be 100% visible on the blockchain and I will film the solar products we are able to buy with the STEEM donations as they are handed out to these refugees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54