You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands Of Google Employees REVOLT, Demand Company Stop Supporting US War Machine

in #news6 years ago

Arundhati Roy's quote says much more than what's on the surface. There are times for all of us when we have to ask our selves if we're going to do that job or take that order. If you know it's wrong or helping the wrong people, ahem ahem " government", then we must refuse to participate. We can't be afraid to lose our job if in the trade-off we lose our humanity. No matter who tells you to do something, if it's immoral & you know better, you must refuse that request\order. Only you will held to account for everything that you think, say or do. Trying the line "I was just doing my job." or "I was following orders." will not release you from your liability & restitution will be required at your hand. None of us can abdicate our personal responsibility for what we say or do to any other person & it's pure evil to pretend to do so. All order followers are evil.

Sort:  

You must be a Mark Passio fan. I am with you on the order followers issue. You are SO right. Sad how this is actually promoted as a VIRTUE though! Unreal. My friend Ras who is showing me around this site (I'm new) told me to send you my new article since it's related and he said you might be into it. I hope that is ok to post here as I don't know ettiquette yet. https://steemit.com/blog/@besmirched/ever-notice-how-conspiracy-theorists-tend-to-be-right Cheers mate! Thank you for your awakeness. Much love.

The Great Work is an awesome program. Thank you for the article. I'll be sure to check it out.

well said :-) ...i got nothing to add :-P lol

Why thank you, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65