Hello Seniors! Two Questions. Please answer.

I just got to know that the number after my username is my reputation. Great.

1. How to increase the reputation? and how not to lose it?

2. What is the benefit of the resteeming a post other than sharing what you liked of other steemian.

Please let me know. I searched for the answers but few answers are quite old and I was wondering if it's outdated or something like that cause there is something like hard fork if I'm not mistaken.
Thanks.

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Thanks a lot. Wowww. You joined a month ago and you are going so good. Any tips.

Well, I got answer on how to increase the reputation score. But still worrying how not to lose it. Will update if I get.
https://steemit.com/steem/@sevinwilson/complete-overview-of-reputation-score-how-it-s-calculated-and-how-to-increase-it-reputation-score-table-included

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49