🐟MINNOW FRIDAYS #4🐟 Presenting @mamajeani @cvijicalen @pyrathepixie & @matytan

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Fridays logo Strok pinky.pnglogo created with love by @matytan


Minnow Fridays


It’s already Saturday here but still a Friday on the other side of the world. It’s time once again to present you promising newbie minnows! Minnow Fridays is still a small avenue for me to present participants of the Newbieresteemday Initiative by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. This was inspired by @amariespeak’s Minnow Mondays where she features newbies every Monday from her resteemed post.

This is my weekly Talent Scout job as assigned by my boss @davemccoy (lol). I got today’s featured newbies from the #newbieresteemday tag.

Our goal is for newbies to shine and get some love from you! I request a few things for this post:

  • Please visit any of the featured post and let them know your thoughts about their blog. Feedback and kind words are great motivators to newbies!

  • If you like it, please upvote their post. If the post is more than 7 days old by the time you see this, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

  • Not required, please comment in the newbie post that you will support either by commenting, upvoting (or why not both?). This will help me track the support this gets, as well as the effectiveness of this activity.

In no particular order, let me present to you:


🐟 🐟 🐟@mamajeani🐟 🐟🐟


image

Screenshot source: @mamajeani
Post: Candle Crafting ~ Adding Value with Accessories!

@mamajeani teaches us how to beautify candles and make them worthy to be given as gifts. She also shares that Candle Crafting is her main income so she’s really a pro in this field. Along with her photos, she also provides a detailed list of accessories and cost. If you’re on a budget for your gifts or giveaways, then this post will be very useful for you.


🐟 🐟 🐟 @cvijicalen🐟 🐟 🐟


image

Screenshot source: @ cvijicalen
Post: How to make Serbian Karadjordje's steak (Karadjordjeva snicla)

I never had Serbian food just because I’m on a different part of the world that doesn’t have Serbian restaurants (or I may just not be aware of it). But I think I can just follow the recipe provided by @cvijicalen where he gives us a step-by-step instruction (with photos!) on how to make a famous Serbian steak called Karadjordjeva snicla. It looks yummy and so are the ingredients!


🐟 🐟 🐟@pyrathepixie🐟 🐟 🐟


image

Screenshot source: @pyrathepixie
Post: Surrealism 1: 7 Ravens Art 1

I wanted to feature one artist each week. This time I have more options and it was difficult to decide! It’s nice to see more artists joining Steemit and the Newbie Resteem project. I chose @pyrathepixie for her drawing because she also provided a story about the drawing. She narrates a fairy tale about a girl and ravens. Most importantly, she cited the source of the fairy tale and re-told it using her own words.

A common mistake I see among newbies is the failure to provide references for their post. @pyrathepixie’s post is a good example on how one should cite sources. Good job!


🐟 🐟 🐟 @matytan🐟 🐟 🐟


image

Screenshot source: @matytan
Post: Minnow Ball Logo

@matytan is not a newbie anymore but I would like to present her as she put an effort and so much creativity in making me a logo for Minnow Fridays! She’s one of the nicest and most generous people I met here in Steemit. She didn’t want me to pay for the logo and she enthusiastically made this as a gift for me. She’s also a very talented artists. You should check out her slothicorn emojis and drawings!

Thank you very much @matytan for giving my Minnow Fridays a new look!


Rewarding Newbies


To be honest, the newbie posts I featured didn’t really get much attention so I decided to share the author rewards of Minnow Fridays to the newbies. I started with my Valentine edition and just wanted to give out a small Valentine gift and I decided to continue doing it on my succeeding Minnow Fridays. The author SBD pay out was just small (less than 1 SBD) so I opted not to take part of the reward on that.

Minnow Fridays Valentine edition 0.651 SBD divided by 4

image

Minnow Fridays #3 last week 0.729 SBD divided by 3

image

'Til next FriYay!

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioned :D

You're welcome and thank you very much for the awesome logo!! I'm trying to download the logo with the white background but it won't let me download it yet. I'll replace it when I'm able to download it :)

i can send you, or you can copy it from my post. just save it to ur mobile and then replace it in here.

Thank you for re-sending! :)

nice work @wanderlass. :) as I always said, you ar a freal minnow supporter! steemit needs more people like you :)

Thanks for the support @vovidi. I'm also a minnow, a plankton still actually. And we're here to support each other. :) I just do what I can especially if I find someone I CAN support in my little ways. There are a lot of helpers here in Steemit, I think you can be one too (maybe you already are) :)

very nice @wanderlass.... this is very nice of you indeed!!!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks for dropping by and for the support @newbieresteemday!

Glad to see the new logo @wanderlass!!! It matches your style and tastes very well!!! Great job :)

Thanks @davemccoy! And I owe that to @matytan, awesome design skills!

Thank you so much for the feature! I worked really hard on it and always try to cite sources to the best of my ability :)

You're welcome and that mysterious art and story deserves to be recognized. Keep up the great work. You started right!

thank you so much sissy, your doing good...my support is yours, I check those newbies and gave some motivation...hugs sissy😊

You're welcome. Thank you very much for your support to the newbie posts as well. Virtual hugs!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wanderlass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the help you are providing and this great post.

Nice to see you here. You're welcome! :)

I heard that you are pinay? @wanderlass

@matytan told me hahaha.

I'm pinoy from Pampanga ^_^

I'm minnow too... with 19 SP hahaha.

Yes I'm Filipina and a minnow too :) Have you already joined any communities here?

Some already told me that we have a community here, How can I join?

I'm using this tags sometimes when my blog is about the Philippines or Filipino
#philippines #steemph #steemitfamilyph

There are a lot of ways to join a community. Basically by engaging/interacting with them. It can be in the comments or their discord/ chat channels. There are several communities that you can join depending on your interests. You can check out the pages of those you've mentioned to get the link to their discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12