You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationship Tips #6 How to Express Love with Requests, Not Demands

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago

Hi @barge, I'm glad what I wrote prompted you to think so much. I believe it is part of your personal growth too. I believe same as yours, if you do not love yourself, can you love others? Probably but most likely the relationship will be a demanding one, as you require external love to fill your emotional needs. Self-love is one of the most important topic that I want to cover next month :)

Thank you for pointing out a very important thought, request disguised as demand, most of the time I heard this as close as sarcasm. The disguise is accompanied by the facial expression, body language and tone of the sentence. Tone of the voice is usually harsh and angry. Body language could be directive or commanding. Facial expression is definitely not the kind face. But some people manipulates others by requesting them to bend to their wills. These are a whole lot of different experts.

Thank you very much for entering the competition! I really appreciate your thoughts and I get to see a different point of view now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31