Do you wanna play with me in Bingo?

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

@fibrefox organized a very unique yet classic game. It's Bingo which everyone is familiar with, and customized for Steemit!

I am entering this contest hoping to earn some SBDs. Yes, you can win SBD through this contest. The prize pool is total SBD of this post and additional donations or offers.

This is my entry for NewbieGames Bingo.

In table form, it'll be

bashadowrantarraise-me-upcryptoriddler
jacksondaviesfibrefoxsimplymikegracefavour
melindaaleighleighbeeyouplushzilla
cheekahsmylie2005davemccoytryskele

How can I enter?

You can enter in just 3 steps!

  1. Create a table of 4x4 (you can use Markdown Table Generator for ease and convenience). Note: There's also prizes for most creative bingo card, so put some effort in making the table :)
  2. Go to @newbiegames and randomly selected 16 followers. Put those names randomly on your 4x4 table.
  3. Copy and paste your entry in NewbieGames Bingo - A new way to make connections and have fun! post under the comment section.

How to win?

  1. Submit your entry in the comment section before the cut-off period which is before NewbieGames Bingo - A new way to make connections and have fun! expires.
  2. After the cut-off period, each day @fibrefox will draw a name from the list of @newbiegames followers and announce.
  3. If you manage to get a BINGO, quickly announce in the comment section!

Special appreciation to @fibrefox for organizing and @simplymike for 5SBD donation. Thank you for helping the newbies :D


Join more contests and win SBDs or Steem here!
#newbieresteemday
#newbiegames
#contest
#games
#challenge


Tifa is writing on Steemit because it allows me to write and earn cryptocurrency. Imagine you do what you love and get paid for it, amazing isn't it!

Steem Dollars is the currency in Steemit and it worth 5USD each. You can earn them like me too:

  1. Sign up
  2. Create quality contents
  3. Upvote, comment, reply

Sign up for a free Steemit account, and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. Then, you are already earning Steem :D

Sort:  

Hi @tifaong, this is a very clear and easy to understand explanation of the game, probably better than the one in the original post :D

Have you also participated in @karenmckersie's #popcontest? I think someone who likes to spread positivity around would enjoy it :)

Thank you very much @plushzilla ^^
Wow, thanks a lot of sharing about popcontest. I never knew about it. It seems to have the perfect theme for me. I'm so grateful that you share this with me plushzilla XD XD

Thank you thank you so so much!

There are lots of interesting contests on Steemit, not just the ones in #newbiegames :) @karenmckersie was one of those really nice people that I was lucky enough to come across early in my steemit journey, so I thought that you might be interested to see what spreading positive messages can do for you here! Really nice looking bingo card you have got there as well.

Thanks for mentioning the #popcontest.
I didn't know about it yet. Another awesome thing learned today.

Thanks!
@simplymike

No problems, I think you'll enjoy that one because karenmckerise loves to help people and bring out the positive stories on Steemit :)

I’ve been thinking about a topic for the positive story ever since I found out about the contest.
It’s not that easy, because I’ve got a rough couple of months.
But just now I thought: maybe I can use my SteemIt journey to write about. This community is so amazing and filled with positive people... :0)

I think the most positive and inspiring stories come from people who go through difficult times, and in a sense it is the attitude and perspective that puts a 'positive' or 'negative' spin on things for us. Without knowing the exact details of your rough patch that you are dealing with, I do hope that the this community is a place where you can find support and reciprocate it for those that might also need a little bit of encouragement :)

I do. When I signed up for SteemIt, I could never have imagined how important this community would become in my personal struggle, so I try to pay this forward as much as I can, trying to give others the same experience I'm having...

About six months ago the tragic story of @lauralemons came to light as her struggle with depression and personal issues become too much for her. I don't know how much this contributed to the general view about people needing to be kinder and more supportive for each other on social media, but the impact of hearing about this person and her story did motivate me to do more for everyone here. I don't really want to dredge it up but if you were curious and it is helpful then you can certainly read more about it.

I was just discussing the issue of depression with someone yesterday, because I’m slowly, but surely battling my way out of one . I simply can’t describe what a huge role SteemIt and the people on here are playing in that...,

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Thanks for playing along and promoting the contest @tifaong (and for putting my name on your card 😉)
You did an excellent job explaining the game!

Good luck!
@simplymike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39