Appreciation Day - Thank you, fellow Steemians!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

image1.jpeg

Common interests and strong leadership bring people together. Unity is power. This is how I got 100 followers in 38 days. With the help of a group of people. Amazing people, dedicated to help newbies and discover hidden talents. This post is about them.

I said 38 days... I shouldn’t even count the first 10 days, when I didn’t know what I was doing here on Steemit. I was just swimming in deep waters... well, let’s say floating on a cool inflated armchair with an umbrella drink 🍹 in the armrest, because I had fun! I love this platform. I get to share my artistic hobbies with people that are genuinely fun. Lots of artists, geeks and nerds here, I totally love it.

So... let’s get to it.

My first shout-out goes to @danielsaori - He is the one who opened the door for me. What a gentleman! Both metaphorical and literally speaking. I am sure you have high morals and great manners in your personal life, @danielsaori. You picked up one of my posts for your Steemit Comment Challenge, draw attention to my wire art, and many people started to comment, ask questions and follow me. That’s how my ball started rolling, thank you.

You are giving credit to your partners @davemccoy & @mudcat36 from the #newbieresteemday initiative, so I am giving them a sincere shoutout too. I'm truly impressed by what you guys are doing and what you have accomplished. The Newbieresteemday initiative is an excellent community for newbies. Your strong leadership power us all up!

The Steemit Comment Challenge introduced some amazing people in my Steemit life. Shoutout to @davemccoy, @beeyou and @kismet2018, you guys are so much fun. You interacted with my funny stories , you basically became a part of my stories, following the trail. We managed together to create some sort of inter-woven story of both real and fictional characters, I find this remarkable. We are all like-minded and this is what I'm talking about. Power of unity. I know... I sound like a Marxist :)

Besides having fun, I received motivation power from you guys. Thank you @danielsaori and @powellx5 and @happysmileyman for encouraging me to write a children’s book, I will. Thank you @beeyou for some technical advice you gave me about tags and stuff. I know nothing about crypto and SP, but I am learning by following your posts.

There are so many other wonderful people interacting with me, I feel like I know them forever. I’d love to mention just a few, please keep doing what you’re doing, I appreciate you - @wanderlass and @sweetjoy and @lil-mich and @bashadow and @luanne and @joebrochin and @tigerlily321

Also, special shoutout to @gaman from New Steemian Project, thank you for re-steeming my posts!

myheart.gifstarjewel.gif

Sort:  

Awesome, @starjewel, that you’ve taken some time to send out your appreciation to the people that have helped or inspired you.
I think it is important to stop what we’re doing every once in a while, and actually express our apprciation for people. Too often, we just assume they know. They probably do, but it’s such a great feeling to actually hear (/read) the words.
This week, I’ve been running the Show Your Appreciation’-contest, and I must say I am over the moon with the results. Every single appreciation comment brought a smile to my face, because I knew it would do the same for the people who received the appreciation gesture. I started the contest on my birthday, and it was the best birthday present I could ever imagine: so much love that was spread around, so many smiles on all those faces... <3
I’m sure your post has made the people you mentioned very happy. Keep putting smiles on people’s faces. You’re good at it :0)

@simplymike Thank you for your kind words, I agree with you and I truly hope my posts put a smile on people's faces. I've been following you for a while too, you are a very good example for fellow steemians. Congrats on your contest and Happy belated Birthday!

Thanks, @starjewel. That’s a nice thing to say. You’ve got me smiling, for sure :0)

I hope it's not too late to enter!!! The days fly by so quick! I want to enter your challenge before it's too late....

It isn’t @yogajill. There are about 10 hours left before payout. You can still join, if you haven’t.

How did I miss your mention @starjewel? I don't remember gina telling me about this awesome post. It has been so much fun following along with your stories. You have forever memorialized Spikey into our hearts. I know the story continued on to our favorite Norse god @davemccoy Thor, and some other funny friends like Chip and Puffy. I hear there are more now?!

I'm behind, as always, but I will never forget to stop by and read the next chapter when I have the time. Your stories bring me so much laughter. I love your wire art too. I agree with everyone, you should write a children's book. It would be a beautiful story with all your lovely artwork showcased. Perhaps Spikey will have to be less pouty and seductive though with the children version ;).

I'm coming back soon to catch up!!

@beeyou thank you! I am happy you stopped by. You are very special to me. I know you are busy, don't worry. Catch up when you have time, new characters arrived in the gallery and many more to come. Yes, the children's book project will need different stories, I am not sure yet if I can do it... to be honest, I like the flirty part of my stories. I am a big flirt myself, this is my personality! I've been in sales all my adult life, and flirting is a big part of the game :)

Congratulations @starjewel, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 25

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Second each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Hey Starjewel, I'm so sorry I missed your post last Saturday. Thank you so much for the shout-out!

And I can't agree with you more that @mudcat36, @davemccoy, @beeyou and the other over at #newbieresteemday are doing an awesome job. All credit to them.

Thanks again Star! Big hug!!

thanks for bringing this to my attention @starjewel... I did miss it and really love it... We are now connected on discord, so you should DM me anything like this or your Spikey stories... I want to catch them and keep up ;)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you again, I really appreciate it!

This is a great post! Excellent and so happy to see that people are appreciating it! Thanks to you for me not missing it and happy to see you have been making good friends!!! :)

Thank you @davemccoy ... for everything. You got yourself a good friend here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44