This is it, my final post...


Source

Well my friends, this is gonna be it. My final post... I have to go. As much as I enjoy getting on here daily, posting to my hearts desire, reading what you good folks have to say, doing contests galore, and even hosting one or two, my time is up! You see, its time for me to get away from the ol' computer and out on the road. We will be traveling, the hubby, Sophia and I, will make our way by car, 1400 miles from Central Texas to Southern California and theres just no room for Steemit! Ill miss you guys!

Ahhh, Im just foolin! Im only going on vacation! You know I cant leave you guys! ;) While we are gone though, there will be no posts as I dont have Steemit on my phone and I dont plan on adding it (hell, it was hard enough to get used to it on my computer!). This vacation is about family time anyways. I dont plan on being on the phone too often, except for taking pictures and talking with @mamajeani, as she doesnt get to come :( I do however have Steepshot so I will be sharing a picture or two of our journey!

We will be visiting Danny's kiddos, Jessica and Danny Jr, and the grand kiddos, Athena, Mavis and Tyson! Its been so long since we have been there, we havent even officially met Tyson yet, although we have had many facetime sessions with him!

Heres Jessica, Athena and Tyson! :D Theyre soo cute!

And Danny Jr with Mavis, Athena and Tyson!

We will be visiting some very good friends also. But mostly we will be spending many many hours on the beautiful beach and going back to some beautiful areas that we went to last time...

La Jolla Cove

The Beautiful Harbor Area

The Oceanside Pier! Maybe this guy will still be there!

While Im gone, please dont let the whales take over! Please keep up the good fight @friendsofgondor. Keep the welcoming going @greetersguild, keep helping the newbies @newbieresteemday, and keep those contests and games going @newbiegames, and @asapers keep finding great contest and sharing with the rest.

Im gonna miss all your encouraging words and posts, or your sarcastic and a bit cynical posts, that last bit is for you @deliberator! ;) @beeyou, @davemccoy, @simplymike, @terminallyill, @lynncoyle1, @magicalmoonlight, @pretty.dorky, @profanereviews... I know Im missing some of you, please forgive me! ;)

Gotta get to going now, finish packing and cleaning up! See you guys in a couple weeks! Ill have a couple fruity beverages for each of you! Cheers! <3

Proud member of...

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

Sort:  

Enjoy the road trip, and vacation. have a lot of fun, make a lot of memories, and take a lot of pictures.

Yes, Yes and Yes! Ill have loads to talk about when I return! :D Thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:20:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 535.10/200.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 121
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Man @smylie2005 you just made my stomach knot up when I read that first part :/ I thought you were really saying Goodbye.....I was sad as Hell. Don't do that to us again!!!! LOL we would have to come to Texas or wherever you end up to bring you a laptop and a mobile hotspot LOL.

It really looks like a fun journey. Please, be careful out there and enjoy every minute of it. We are all going to miss you while you are gone, you are such a bug contributor to SGG! I seriously am praying for you guys to be safe and have one heck of a time. Keep us posted on how everything goes, can't wait to see pictures on your blog about it ;)

Thank you so much Devon! Ill miss you guys too, truly like a second family around these parts! Ill have LOTS of material when I get back. See you soon! Take care :D

I am going to MISS YOU!

It is going to be an amazing vacation visiting family (they are adorable!) and friends. Look at those beautiful views of So Cali! I'm so envious that you will be there in person but happy you will get to enjoy the refreshing ocean breeze and relaxing California vibe. I haven't been further south than Manhattan Beach (excluding Seaworld), so take glorious photos and share them with all of us when you come back.

Make beautiful family memories! 💗

I NEVER want to see this heading...This is it, my final post...

P.S. Who is sarcastic on here? That person should be shown the proper way to steem-it!

Safe travels and you will be missed!

Im gonna miss you too!! Like I told @terminallyill, its like a second family around here! Ill have lots to talk about when I get back and plenty of pictures to hold me over for a month or two! ;)

You know I had to mess around a bit, I could never leave you guys!

I would NEVER call youuuu sarcastic!! ;) I was speaking about @deliberator :P But we all have a little sarcasm in us, just some of us let it out a bit more than others! lol

See you guys soon! XOXO

It really does feel like a second family. Every person holding a special spot in our hearts. :)

I was sure you weren't referring to me...I love coming across a post on a perfume collection or anything of that nature. So be sure to take any awesome photos. Especially if you come across a cute soap collection, @pretty.dorky loves seeing those! ;)

Have fun! XOXO

I didn’t even read to the end. Just up to ‘just kidding’ and rushed down here.
That is not funny. You can not play such tricks!!
I saw the title and intro in Gina and just dropped everything. Lol
Do not ever do that again!! ;0P
Now I will go and read the rest

Bahaha!! Im sorry.... Never again!! ;P

I'm supposed to be working but HAD to check gina when I saw the title too!

Enjoy your trip, @smylie2005. Bring loads of pics!!

Thank you so very much! Ill have pics out the wazoo for sure! Talk to you soon! :D

Thank you for all you do for @newbieresteemday being a member of the ABC's of Curation! You will definitely be missed by us all. Enjoy your family time there in beautiful California.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

As always, thank you for everything @newbieresteemday! Keeps these guys in line! ;)

OMG, that was a scare! Hahah enjoy your vacation @smylie2005! Looks like it will be a blast for you :)

Hey a time out, I like your style, have a great break one and all, and have some fun, see you when you get back.

Thank you my friend! Talk soon :)

ACK!! I started feeling sad! You CANNOT leave!
I'm waiting for your crafts' posts and candle posts!

ENJOY vacation!

You know, Ive had a post written out on some body scrubs for a couple weeks now, just havent gotten it all together yet! That will be coming up soon!

Thank you, we surely will! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67