You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brisket a Day...

Yes! Thats MY momma!! :D Shes taught me everything I know. I didnt know you had a restaurant?! How nice! Learn something new everyday! Youll love the Bull N Beans! Its sooooo good. Sadly, for me, not her, she sold out of the bull and beans before I could get any! Damned customers! lol

Sort:  

It's always the customers who ruin the restaurant experience haha

Yep, when Brian and I met, we realized it was something we had always both wanted to do, so I took a leave from teaching, and we did it! I absolutely loved it, but it was also at the same time that he started to get more sick, so the doctor said to get rid of stress. Well I don't have to tell you that the restaurant was sadly, the first thing to go!

Those damned customers ruin everything! I mean, just put your money in the mail slot and leave!!

Its something I would love to do but yes, the stress is killer and I dont think I want that in my life! I would love to open a small bakery one day, but it wouldnt fly in this area. Im thinking coastal for sure!

hahaha so true!!

Yep, go where they want it ;)

Where exactly are you in Texas? My brother is in Frisco ;)

Im about 60 miles south of Dallas.. A small town called Corsicana.

I dont really know if they want it coastal but I sure could deal w ith the stress a little better if my night ended by the beach everyday! lol

Oh I know where Corsicana is.

Yes, life overall is better with a beach nearby :)

Oh yes! Im counting down the days till we leave for Cali. I think I may loose my mind if it keeps getting moved back! lol We are set to leave 10th or the 11th! Eeekk! So excited! :D

Awesome!! You are going to have so much fun! Isn't part of a vacation all the excitement leading up to it?

Never-mind...you don't have to answer that...your comment is oozing excitement haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75