Gusto Taco 구스토 타코 and Tailor Coffee

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Came to Seoul this weekend for my friend's birthday and we went to have tacos. On the surface, that seems like an odd choice but hear me out. I live in small town Korea, so Mexican restaurants are few and good Mexican food is far and few in between.

Gusto Taco 구스토 타코

When we came in to sit down, the owner sat us. Took me a bit by surprise because I don't usually see that kind of care for a restraunt. Reminds me of the pride I had in my work back home and for my bosses in the kitchen. So off to a good start 😁 We had a quesadilla set (chicken quesadilla, beef tacos, and pork tacos). Eating every animal in one sitting lol

20180421_172528.jpg These pork tacos were bomb! If you're looking for American style pulled pork, this is for you. Also, CILANTRO!! 😍😍

20180421_172532.jpg All the tortillas are made fresh in house. I honestly can't tell you anywhere else that I know of that makes their own tortillas.

20180421_171354.jpg Okay, so this was definitely more American Mexican than anything but I take what I can get and this was awesome regardless. I will also take this San Miguel if there are no Modelos.

20180421_173042.jpg The beef tacos were alright, what you would expect.

20180421_173036.jpg

20180421_173107.jpg Never seen a quesadilla with cheese grilled on it. I used to do this to grilled cheeses back home, so big props! Also, REAL CHEESE!!!!! 😍😍

20180421_173112.jpg

Tailor Coffee

My friend wanted to take me here because my name is Taylor (close enough). Good cafe, I didn't try getting a discount though because of my name 😂

20180421_185316.jpg Uhm, so my friend ordered these while I smoked, so I don't know the names 😅 Mine was coconut something though and was great.

20180421_202326.jpg Some draft beer afterwards 😀




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow 👍
Fellow minnows can use Busy and Steemfollower to get more upvotes and followers, my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:18:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.45/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @mr-bike

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 15:43:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 35.65/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59