You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Relationship Tips #6 How to Express Love with Requests, Not Demands

You know I love you by the way I act

It is one of the lines my husband always say. The way we talk is an act of love and respect. Demand is like saying I'm sorry, you leave the other party no option. You are right about that.

How about using "Would you" instead of "Can you"?

My husband and I use "Would you..." when requesting because we understand that we can do something it's the matter of "if you're willing to do it".

The only time I get on demand mode is when he tickles me. STOP IT, I say. And I realize my mistake because now him and the children tickle me haha.

Sort:  

Awww, you and your husband are so sweet. I believe both of you have a come a long way together :)

Yes, you're right. Would you is powerful. Willingness and Ability are different. I've included this powerful question in my next post, thank you very much for sharing!

Me too!! I demanded my boyfriend to STOP tickling me (which he wouldn't listen). Maybe next time we should try saying
"Would you stop tickling me???

hahaha I'm not sure that either would work when we're on the receiving end of tickling...

I tried this morning and it didn't work.... 😑😑😑
And the tickling goes even more intense 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68